We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun interesting & technical track.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami GP Raceway

Miami GP Raceway
3990 NW 132 Street, STE M, Opa Locka, FL 33054
305-688-2477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Opa Locka
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami GP Raceway is a large outdoor go kart track with very fast RENTAL go-karts. A true racing experience for customers. Located in the heart of the Miami Area, 15-20 minutes from most popular South Florida locations and airports. Opened since 1997 serving professional racers, recreational go-karters and racing enthusiasts.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super fun interesting & technical track.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived quite late but the staff we happy to accommodate us & even extended there opening so we could get a second round in. The track itself is very interesting & probably one of the best I've gokarted on before and leaves the rental karts feel relatively quick considering the low displacement.

If you happen to be in Miami & are remotely considering karting you should definitely check this place out.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best go karts in South Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is by far the best go kart track in south Florida and possibly the whole state. The whole point of go karting is to go fast and these are by far the fastest. The outdoor track is used not only by the rental karts but also by pro karts and motorcycles. It really has the "racing" feel. The staff is great and extremely helpful. The price is a bang for your buck and the snacks/drinks are inexpensive. Love this track and I won't go anywhere else ever again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bonding time with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a late afternoon and we were welcomend by two associates. They explained well the rules of the game and in no time were we on the track. A lot of fun for a very descent price. We enjoyed it a lot. These people have their heart into it.
Honest business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's a racing experience you won't forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've been to GP Raceway a number of times. I love the facilities! It's a really fun track and the employees are very nice helping you with the equipment and answering any questions about the track. I you like a goo adrenaline rush this is the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best track in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have been going to this track for over 6 years and it's the best in town. The track isn't as tight as the indoor tracks and has more range to pass. The team keeps the karts in top shape and are extremely friendly. Raced against some top professional car drivers many times here as well. They come here for a reason! Don't pass this one up.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami GP Raceway also viewed

 

Been to Miami GP Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami GP Raceway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.