We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiki bar, beer joint, biker bar whatever with good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Willie's Tiki Bar & Restaurant

Jack Willie's Tiki Bar & Restaurant
1013 St. Petersburg Drive W., Oldsmar, FL 34677
813-749-7932
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 70 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
southeast
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tiki bar, beer joint, biker bar whatever with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have come back to Jack Willies after it was closed for a couple of years. We used to like the outlaw ambiance of the place and as NY Yankee fans we loved the baseball memorabilia. They serve good food, we always get the burger for the wife, grouper sandwich for me and always are stuffed when we leave. Fries are especially good. Beer is cold, seating outside at the mouth of a creek flowing into the upper end of the bay.
Sam Adams draft $1.75 that's a good deal. Specials Monday thru Friday. Live music some nights, friendly servers all OK.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
408 helpful votes 408 helpful votes
“great improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

it was closed for quite a long time and hasn't been open too long, but a really great improvement. The Menu also changed for the better, but the house wine prices are very high for what you get. The service is good, so is the food. We'll be back soon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots of good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We found this place after a wrong turn earlier in the day. It looked like a fun place. We returned at almost 9 that evening and asked the waitress in an empty restaurant whether they were still serving and she said yes, come on in. My wife ordered the grouper platter while I ordered the grouper melt. Both were excellent and large servings! The grouper platter came with a large salad and tons of fries (sweet potato was her choice) while the grouper melt came with tons of fries. We ended up taking enough grouper and fries home for at least another meal. We will definitely go back when in town again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They are open!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

They have been open I believe since June 2012. They have revamped their menu and they have awesome drink specials. A bud Light Draft is a $1 and Sam Adams Draft is only $1.50!!

You must try this place again! It's fun and they have a much better menu!! Their staff is new and improved with smiles! Definately must try!!! My husband and I split the fried catfish plate and had 3 beers each and the tab was $18 and change! Gift it a try, you wont be dissappointed!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Party Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Decent food at a decent price...but the fun atmosphere more than makes up for it. The tiki area and bands are good; if you want a little more quiet time, you can sit inside and watch the game on TV. I'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Willie's Tiki Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jack Willie's Tiki Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Willie's Tiki Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.