We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Service Staff throughout hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Service Staff throughout hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel has very quality service oriented staff - anything you might need, they will help. Breakfasts are excellent, with many healthy choices, including delicious omelets, made to order. Extremely clean and comfortable rooms and suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 60barbarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel to be clean and inviting. We are very aware that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we are pleased to read that you found the food of healthy high quality and the staff to be attentive. We thank you for visiting our hotel and hope that you come back and visit with us soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I am always nervous about staying places with my children because I hear so many horror stories on hotels being dirty. This place was so clean!!! The staff were very nice and the woman that works in the breakfast area was one of the nicest ladies.. I would go back just to see her again. She was such a sweet woman...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar with Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our staff and found the hotel to be clean and inviting for you and your family. I will be sure to share your comments with our food and beverage department. Thank you for your business~

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have used the Hilton Garden Inn several times for our quarterly region wide company meetings. We love using this space. The price is right and they are always willing to accommodate our needs. From letting us in the night before to decorate the tables, or bringing out extra food if we run short, Jackie and her team at the Hilton Garden Inn always make sure our events go off without a hitch. We will definitely be using them again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your stellar review! Repeat business is exactly what we strive for. I can't personally thank you enough for your loyalty and continued business!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel staff is fantastic and go above and beyond. Every corner of the hotel was clean. The rooms was wonderful with large bathroom and lots of walking room in the room. The breakfast was much better than typical hotel breakfast. We will be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your raving review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all that the Hilton Garden Inn has to offer. Cleanliness and service is our #1 priority, I am delighted that we did not miss the mark. Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've stayed here at least 15 times over the last two years and have used them for meeting rooms as well. Not only do I always get excellent service from Jackie Farquhar but is a convenient location for me as I travel between Tampa and Clearwater. Even when they were booked solid, Jackie tried to find me another room in a partner hotel which I thought was just fantastic. Love the restaurants near by and the rooms are always clean. This is the only place I stay when I travel to the area for business. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and years worth of business and loyalty. It is our pleasure to continue to host you and your colleagues. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with Tripadvisor and look forward to your next visit. See you soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Beware of the the points usage to pay for rooms. They were deceiving in charging me points plus ended up paying an additional 400.00 dollars. As much as they say they apologize for the confusion, nothing was done to help me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to you directly in an attempt to resolve the situation. I apologize for any confusion with this situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Friendly staff, great recommendation to eat at City Fish Grill, next to hotel. Great location, near my meeting site and with plenty of eating options. Comfortable room and great bed. Safe feeling and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your "good pick" review with Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you found our location to be convenient to dining and suitable for your stay. We hope that you will come back and visit with us again soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
9.8 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Address: 4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar
Hilton Oldsmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing