We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and nice property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25%, Book Today!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oldsmar, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff and nice property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We held our quarterly business meeting here and the staff was outstanding and very friendly. Setting up the meeting was fast, easy and fairly priced. We will be back again and look forward to working with the staff.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice friendly atmosphere and a very clean a newer hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and writing a response, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. It is very important to management and staff that everything goes smoothly with our guest and they are treated with top quality costumer service. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to hosting your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    62
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
35
28
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our experience at the HGI Oldsmar was excellent! The friendliest staff in Florida did an incredible job from the reservation process to checkout, nothing was overlooked or mishandled. We had 20 golfers from all over the country, and everyone was completely satisfied with their stay. Our group is already preparing for a return visit next year.
Jackie accomodated our every need in a professional and pleasant manner. Her sense of humor, though often tested, never wavered, working with her was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your response! One of the most important parts of our jobs is to ensure that not only all of our guests are satisfied but also their entire stay goes smoothly. Management and staff are thrilled that your group will be returning next year and will be anticipating your arrival. We are all very thankful for your wonderful review and choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised for the price. I booked this hoel based upon other reviews and will DEFINITELY stay here again. The cleanliness and comfort of the room is on par with any four or five star hotel and the service is even better! The grounds are well maintained and the staff is very accommodating and amenable. Upon departure at the airport my husband realized that he left our house/car keys in the hotel room. The hotel manager had a hotel employee drive the keys to us at the airport; and we still made our flight!!! I think I would be hard pressed to find that kind of service in many other hotels. P.S. the hotel is centrally located between the airport, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Tampa.

Room Tip: Hotel did not have a suite available so we requested a room with a king bed and a cot for our son. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
WOW! Thank you so much for your five star review. At the Hilton Garden Inn it is very important to management and staff that our guests continue to get exceptional customer service before they arrive and also after they depart. I am very happy that you were able to receive your keys and make your flight. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we believe that working as a team will give us the ability to go above and beyond for all of our guest. That being said, it is also very important that when a team member does something exceptional they get acknowledge for it. Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

As you would expect with a Hilton Garden Inn the property was very clean and comfortable. Staff incredibly friendly. Lobby and Pantry very great. Heated pool and hot tube.

Also great food options in the same parking lot. Buffalo Wild Wings 20yds out the front door.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. At the Hilton Garden Inn, we take pride in our Hotels appearance and we greatly appreciate the recognition. Management and Staff always make it a priority to ensure every guest is comfortable and able to enjoy all the amenities that we offer. Thank you again for your response and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The great thing about Hilton hotels is that you know what to expect. I had a king size room with the adjustable firmness bed, which worked great for me--although there was a very bright light right outside my window (room 314), so I needed to completely close the shades each night. All the employees at the desk and at breakfast were very nice, and there was a decent selection of snacks at the purchase pantry. I have stayed at this hotel and the courtyard next door, and I would recommend this hotel over that one without hesitation.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for informing us about the bright light that came through your window. Every bit of feedback is valued because it gives us the opportunity to correct the issue, so thank you again. It is very important to staff and management that every guest that stays at the Hilton Garden Inn receives exceptional customer service. We are delighted that you will be coming back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have used this hotel for small meetings (10 people) twice. My first experiance was great and thats why I went back to book the hotel again. I was a bit dismayed to find out the first sales person I delt with had moved on. My fears were quickly put to rest when I started talking to Jackie the new sales Rep.. She was every bit as engaging and helpful. The hotel and rooms are extremely clean, up to date and priced reasonably. The conference rooms (2) have all the up to date equipment needed to have a small board type meeting or a full scale conference. Hot or cold lunches are availlable and priced right. You can't go wrong with the Hilton Garden Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. The staff and management are honored that you selected Hilton Garden Inn as your number one choice for your lodging and convention means. We have had some transitions in the sales department and it is wonderful to have positive feedback. We do pride ourselves in customer service and also delivering the best experience we can to our clients and guest. All of us at Hilton Garden Inn look forward to hosting your next upcoming event. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn are among the friendliest and most accommodating that I have encountered at at Hilton property. They go out of their way to allow for early check-in, which is a big help when you're traveling on business. Of all the hotels in this general area, this is always a best bet. The hotel is clean and well kept, too. Check it out.

Room Tip: The rooms on the fourth floor are usually very quiet, even near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you very much for such an awesome review!! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and it is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will spread the word about our hotel and staff and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Address: 4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oldsmar
#3 Family Hotel in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar
Hilton Oldsmar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.