We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, good local dining options.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25%, Book Today!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, good local dining options.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times now. The property is typical of Hilton Garden Inns. Nothing magnificent, but nothing awry either. There is a Buffalo Wild Wings and another restaurant directly outside the front doors. The hotel is not very convenient to the beaches or downtown, but it's a good choice for the Oldsmar area.

Room Tip: Hhonors, always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgioldsmar, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of our hotel. I am happy to hear that we met your overall satisfaction accept for location. The Oldsmar area is positioned in a booming corporate center that provides a means of accommodations for many business travelers, but also offers a relatively close proximity to the beaches for our leisure travelrs. We hope that you will continue to use of hotel in the future for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    53
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
64
29
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The staff at this hotel was top-notch! Very friendly and accommodating. Kind, cheerful and helpful with tips on local attractions, restaurants and directions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgioldsmar, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with such excellent service. We take a lot of pride at our hotel in making our guests feel extremely satisfied and it is great to hear positive feedback when doing so. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to having you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel, and had a very good experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and I felt safe (I'm not used to traveling alone). The breakfast selection was very good (fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, waffles, bagels, etc.). Pool area is very small, but it's not a resort so that's to be expected. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business travel or as nice stop-over to your final destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgioldsmar, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to epxress your opinion of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we met your satisfaction and for your recommendation to others. We strive to make sure that all of our guests leave with the intention of providing positive feedback of our hotel. We know this drives loyalty and we look forward to having you back again. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

A pleasant good value hotel. I found the staff to be very Pleasant and helpful during my stay . The rooms are well decorated and the beds are good . The only drawback was the pool area was a bit small and could do with some more chairs . Other than that all ok.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgioldsmar, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you very much for such positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your opinion of our hotel and I am happy to hear that we met your satisfaction. I would also like to let you know that we will be moving forward with new pool and patio furniture this year. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My stay here was uneventful. The people at the front desk were very friendly. One lady was from Bordeaux France and was very nice. My room was clean and had a nice shower and bathroom. The TV works well and has HBO. It has a microwave, coffee maker, and a mini fridge that was able to freeze my ice pack by the next morning. I'm a light sleeper but I didn't notice much noise from the air conditioner or noise from my neighbors or the outside. The bed was comfortable (I hate a hard bed) and there were several standard polyfill pillows.

The breakfast area is nice and supposedly breakfast is made to order. It is $9.95, but there is also a McDonald's within easy walking distance (5 minutes at a slow pace). I had breakfast with friends elsewhere so I didn't eat there. They have cookies and lemon water available in the afternoon.

The biggest drawback for me was the location. If you need to be in this area, then the area is fine. Otherwise, this hotel is not close to much else except normal suburban life. There are malls and restaurants nearby if needed, but it is about 35 minutes (at 2 A.M.) to an hour or more from the beaches depending on the traffic. And traffic in the Tampa area is horrendous.

Room Tip: There are 2 restaurants in front of the hotel with noisy patio dining so ask for something in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgioldsmar, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to provide such positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We value your opinion and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the fact that we are located a little far for your travels to the beaches. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Very pleasant, helpful personal at front desk, rooms are clean, new and nice to have living area but the air conditioning is very loud, located near the bed and can only be operated with the fan cycling on and off so I was awakened by it many times each night. Also halls echo with those talking, doors closing, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgioldsmar, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oldsmar, FL. I apologize that you experienced some noise issues with your A/C unit during your stay. I will make sure that my engineer looks into this problem so that we can resolve it for future stays. I hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again as we value your business and look forward to having you back. Thank you again for providing your feedback and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC area
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and the front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast area was well-stocked with a variety of offerings. The location on Tampa Road didn't do much for me, but the hotel is convenient to restaurants and about 10-15 minutes from the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgioldsmar, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to meet you needs to your satisfaction. We hope you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to your return along with your recommendation of our wonderful hotel to friends and family. If there is anything I can help you with concerning your recent stay, please do not hesitate to contact me as I welcome all feedback with the chance to improve our hospitality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Address: 4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oldsmar
#3 Family Hotel in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar
Hilton Oldsmar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.