We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid food, nice service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy's Bar & Grill

Daddy's Bar & Grill
3705 Tampa Rd Ste 6, Oldsmar, FL 34677-6300
(813) 891-6556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 70 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Solid food, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place has good, solid food at very reasonable prices. The servings are generous, and the servers are patient and accommodating. A varied menu of offerings, the soups are home made and can be a meal in itself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Comfort Place Serving Comfort Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

When you walk in the door of Daddy's, you quickly realize this is a place where people come for a relaxed atmosphere and comfortable surroundings to eat comfort food. The huge collection of old photographs of the history of Oldsmar and the story of local residents tell you this is a restaurant firmly planting it's roots into Upper Tampa Bay.

My wife and I came for lunch and almost felt like we were in the middle of a club meeting. The waitresses were greeting dozens of people by their first name and engaging in personal conversation. Don't fear - you'll get fast and friendly service.

The lunch menu is extensive but mainly covers dishes that Americans want to see. The grouper sandwiches were very good. We were tempted by some classic Southern breakfast items that they serve until 2 pm.

If you're in the Oldsmar area and want some good family cooking at a reliable family-owned restaurant, Daddy's is the spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing to Write Home About...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I should've known from all the blue hair when I walked in that this was not the type of place I was looking for. The place was a little dim. Not dirty, but really didn't have a very cheerful atmosphere. The waitress acted like she had never seen children before in her life and had the most perplexed look on her face when we requested ordinary items like a cup of hot water and a bowl of fruit. We ordered grouper sandwiches. It was bland and came on an ordinary toasted hamburger bun. I came here because of the reviews, but Daddy's is not all that spectacular. =/

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family owned and run restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Every time we visit the Clearwater, FL area we take my Mom to Daddy's. We love their very fresh salad's and all their main dishes are sure to please. Most of their staff is the owners family members and they are warm and friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Daddy's Bar & Grill is the place to dine while in Oldsmar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been to Daddy's Bar & Grill several times in the last 3 months. Everything at Daddy's has been great. They have one of the best Ceasar salads I have ever ate. The lettuce is very green and fresh, you will not be served browned rusty looking lettuce here. We have had the juicy Delmonico steak with blackend seasoning several times, with a fluffy loaded baked potatoe. Veggies of the day are fresh and never over cooked. The French onion soup is rich with a beefy brooth lots of melted cheese on top. If you order a house wine or one of the draft beers you will get two for the price of one during Happy hour!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Daddy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddy's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.