We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Baseball Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4017 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Windermere, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Baseball Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

stayed at the hotel this weekend for a baseball tourney. Hotel is clean, and the staff is very accomodating. Many restaurants near by. Breakfast in the morning is fantastic. Only a short drive to the beach!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn and Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. We appreciate your group business and am delighted to read that you and your team enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit with us again soon! Thank you for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    27
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
26
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a lovely place to stay! There was a wide choice of breakfast items, and the staff at the front desk was extremely helpful in assisting us with maps and several places to go to that were nearby. For example, instead of hitting all of the traffic to Clearwater Beach, it was recommended that we go to Honeymoon Island, which was closer and not so congested with traffic. Nature trails and an Island Earth Day were going on. These were added surprises! The rooms were very clean, and the duvet covers are cleaned for each new guest! No nasty bedspreads that are on the beds for god knows how long before they are cleaned! Great place!

Room Tip: The only negative is that a standard room has no refrigerator. We needed to keep a medication cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hampton Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you found the breakfast to be plentiful and the accommodations one to talk about. Please come back and visit with us again soon. Thank you for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've stayed here 4 times now on business, and like the hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet. Bathroom is roomy. Good selection of HD channels, and decent work space. The free breakfast is also very nice. The hotel is set back from the road, so you don't get traffic noise, regardless of the room.
I've also stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oldsmar, and prefer the Hampton Inn.
I just wish they had a mini-fridge in the room.
NOTE: Closet space is small, so if your traveling w/ a lot of clothes, this may not be a good option. Just me for four nights....not a problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and loyalty to Hampton Inn and Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. We appreciate your feedback on the hotel and glad you continue to return to the property. Please let us know what we can do to WOW your experience and increase your ranking. The hotel strives for excellence, let us know what we can do to achieve our goal. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The service was extremely bad but breakfast was great. The staff was not friendly during the check in process. I had to wait 20 minutes for service and there was no luggage cart available. The elevator was out of order causing me to use the stairs. This is by far the worst Hampton Inn I have ever been to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for providing such candid feedback with regards to your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites. I sent you a personal message in the hopes to personally apologize as well as make this situation right for you. We are deeply dissappointed for our short comings and sadened that this isolated incident tainted your view of Hampton Inn as well as negatively affected the hotels fantastic track record on Tripadvisor. We hope to speak to you soon and thank you again for taking the time out to provide such candid feedback which only always the hotel to grow from our mistakes and prevent future occurances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent 2 days at the Hampton and the stay was really good. The room was clean and fresh, the staff was polite and helpful, The breakfast was pretty good and the room was laid out nice. The hotel was convenient to my location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable for your recent visit. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity of being your hotel of choice again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful that we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, as we were travelling with family with little ones. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Lobby area was comfortable for relaxing outside the room in the evening. In a convenient location - on a busy road, but we didn't notice any of the noise. Would recommend staying.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable for you and your family. Your feedback is very important to us so thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We hope that should your travels return you to the area you will once again select Hampton Inn and Suites to host your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend for my birthday. Staff got us checked in early with no problems. The room was very clean and the free breakfast was definitely better than we expected. Also very close to great restaurants and all your shopping needs. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review on Hampton Inn and Suites Oldsmar. Happy Birthday! We are thrilled that you were able to get away and celebrate your special day at Hampton Inn and Suites. We appreciate your kind words and recommendations of the hotel. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar

Address: 4017 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "NEW" Hampton Inn and Suites Hotel and Conference Center of Oldsmar. Hampton Inn is located in the heart of Tampa Bay between Clearwater and Downtown Tampa, we are here to make your stay in Oldsmar most enjoyable. We are located minutes away from Tampa Bay Downs, the Ed Radice Sports Complex, Eddie C. Moore Sports Complex, Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Clearwater Beach. Be at ease traveling around town by taking advantage of our free courtesy shuttle, within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers to our hotel in Tampa Bay will enjoy free high speed internet, 39" flat panel HDTVs, a 24-hour business center and large, well-lit work space. Enjoy a complimentary hearty hot breakfast daily or grab a quick snack or beverage from The Pavilion. Get invigorated in our 24-hour state of the art fitness center featuring the latest workout equipment, and relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi while soaking up the Florida sun. Located 16 miles from the Tampa Convention center and 13 miles to the Westshore Business district, our friendly team is eagerly awaiting your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.