We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two for Tuesday and Throwback Thursday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
3687 Tampa Road # 203, Oldsmar, FL
813-749-8184
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 70 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Two for Tuesday and Throwback Thursday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Two tacos, drink, and chips for$4.99 on Tuesday and $5.99 Burritos, drink, and chips on Thursday. The best deal going. The Oldsmar location is slammed on Tuesday's try East Bay.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Ninjadad, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you take advantage of our specials. We don't have Throwback Thursdaze anymore but Taco Tuesdaze is still on! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on Tuesday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Tijuana Flats is a great spot for a fast, cheap, and delicious meal! Be warned, the Taco Tuesday special draws a BIG crowd for dinner. I've seen the line stretch out the front door a couple of times. The line moves quickly though, so just be patient; it's worth the wait. The tacos are HUGE and very tasty. So are the nachos and enchiladas. The chips & queso are a must! And definitely check out the hot sauce bar. They have hot sauces that run the full spectrum from mild to melt your face. TF has a great rating system to warn of the heat level: smiley faces, crying faces, etc.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for the great review @Tiffany M! Taco Tuesdaze is definitely a crowd pleaser, and we are glad you enjoy it. Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere, Man
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“On my A-List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is truly one of my favorite restaurants and I miss it when I'm away from Oldsmar or Tyrone. The staff rushes to get the door for you - and at Oldsmar, those doors are heavy!!! I always get the power-lite reduced-fat cheese, sour cream and such. I agree there should be larger sauce cups available alongside the mini-sample cups - big 'nough to dip a chip in, forGodsakes! Don't think I've ever had take-home from here! I do wish the drinks were self-refill, with the fresh jalapeno's hidden in the burritos, and the Crack-House hot sauce that makes me cry! I know you have an anit-Moes logo on the ceiling above the registers; I complained there about their "pickled" jalapenos and they did use fresh ones for a little while but then reverted to the old jarred blah standard. I rarely go there anymore. Thanx for using quality ingredients!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
@julie s, Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review! We really appreciate all the feedback you gave. Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Great place for Oldsmar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Tucked into a strip plaza and probably over looked! Oldsmar is very lucky to have this chain here. Great food, excellent tacos, and an insane hot sauce bar. The staff is quick and this is a great change up to Moes down the road. Taco Tuesdays are a no brainer!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review, @derb! We really appreciate customer feedback and hope you come visit again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“We love Tijuana Flats! Especially this location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

It's just a fun place to eat. Prices are reasonable and food is very good. Love the sauces and the salsa is he best. Sometimes I just get some chips and salsa to go. Never had a bad meal, but I recently tried the carnitas and it could have been a bit tastier. Go for Taco Tuesday!

Great job by manager Chris Hill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review @PHFamily! Its wonderful to hear how much you love the food, the atmosphere, our salsa and hot sauce bar!! We look forward to seeing you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tijuana Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.