We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the room, forget breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4014 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Take the room, forget breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We travelled to Tampa, FL for a National Swim Meet. We stayed at the Tampa Oldsmar Marriot for 5 days. Every day upon returning from the pool we were greeted by the hotel personnel. They were always ready and willing to provide information or help us with any situation. Our room was perfectly clean and organized and the bathroom was always neat.
The hotel was fully booked and this did not affect or diminished their ability to provide great service. A special Thank You! to Chuck at the front desk.
Unfortunately we can not say the same of their breakfast room or the breakfast menu. Tablecloths were not always clean, and frankly the food was dull and tasteless.
If the hotel can improved their breakfast situation we will return many more times.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Cecedol,
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Oldsmar while attending a National Swim Meet. We appreciate your compliments regarding our clean rooms and friendly staff, as well as providing us areas of opportunity. We regret that breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your comments assist us in our mission to continuously improve our product and offerings. We hope you’ll return for another stay to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
25
6
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
san juan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Renovated rooms but showers needs renovation, it was old and rusty. Clean lobby,friendly staff. Rooms are little for a family of 4 but it was ok.

Gian Carlo at Bistro was excellent. Great service.

Pool was a little bit dusty.

In general I recommend it for a quick stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
japonte,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Courtyard Oldsmar. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our clean hotel and friendly staff, in addition to sharing areas of opportunity. I will be certain to pass along your kind comments to Gian Carlo on the excellent service you received in the Bistro. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return for another stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Being a Marriott platinum rewards member and having stayed at hundreds of Marriott hotels worldwide, I have to say this particular Marriott was just ok. The front desk staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable. We had a block of 20 rooms,we were told we would receive the reward points for all of the rooms. Upon arrival the front desk manager told us that that would not be happening! We would have NEVER have booked here if we knew this previously. I have also never been to a marriott that did not have continental breakfast for platinum members. We spent a lot of money at this hotel and sadly it just wasn't worth it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Renee G,
We value your loyalty as a rewards member and appreciate your honest assessment. Our goal is to provide the best guest experience possible and I apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay. We’re committed to your satisfaction and we do hope you’ll give us another opportunity to demonstrate just that. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

After staying one night in a substandard motel, we moved to this very comfortable hotel. It was very clean. Nice but a bit pricey breakfast bar...very convenient however. Staff were pleasant and lobby was being remodeled but not terribly torn up. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Theresa M,
Thank you for your kind review and feedback from your visit to Courtyard Oldsmar. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we're happy to hear of the comfort and convenience you experienced. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My son's soccer team recently stayed at this Courtyard property. We booked the rooms through the Director of Sales, Stacey. The entire experience was great. Stacey was helpful with the group reservation process. We could walk to dinner. The location is convenient for games at the Ed Radice complex. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Floridatraveler2014,
We’re happy to have hosted your son’s soccer team at Courtyard Oldsmar, and we’re pleased to know the entire experience was a great one. I look forward to sharing your compliments with Stacey, and will also recognize her with a special commendation for her outstanding service. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
D’Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hotel was very clean and well kept. Pool area nice, but no hot tub. Internet connectivity was horrible. Couldn't connect at all on one day. Also, somewhat trivial but hotel key card kept losing it's memory and had to constantly return to desk to get card reloaded. Breakfast was not included in rates. Good breakfast but was expecting it to come at no charge like most other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Kevin B,
Thank you for writing a review. It's unfortunate to hear of the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. I am very sorry for the inconveniences imposed during your stay. We hope to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a soccer tournament. Hotel is close to Ed Radice Sports Complex. Hotel is attached to a Residence Inn and close to several dining choices. The rooms are very large and clean. Newly redecorated looks brand new. The lobby was nice and the staff was friendly. I do have a few negatives. One, I was not recognized as a Gold Marriott Reward Member. The smell on the elevator is really bad. Someone on the elevator with me described it as a cross between burning plastic and someone getting a perm. We left our room one day at 11am and returned at 3:30, our room had not been cleaned. My other knock is the laundry room. Only one washing machine and one dryer? This is a nightmare during a tournament. Even with the negatives, I enjoyed my stay and would again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
lmguyton,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Courtyard Oldsmar. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our friendly service and clean rooms, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. I sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations, and I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar

Address: 4014 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3655
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar hotel located at the top of Tampa Bay area between Clearwater and Downtown Tampa; we are here to make your stay in Oldsmar most enjoyable. Just a short drive away you'll find Tampa Bay Downs, the Ed Radice Sports Complex, Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Clearwater and St. Petersburg Beaches. Be at ease traveling around town by taking advantage of our free courtesy shuttle, within 3 miles of the hotel. Our Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Connect and enjoy a social experience in our new lobby, featuring the Bistro, serving breakfast, dinner & Starbucks. Get invigorated in our 24-hour fitness center and unwind in the courtyard, soak up sun by the pool or relax by the waterfall and koi pond. Conveniently located to the Westshore Business district, the friendly team at this hotel in Tampa Bay eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Courtyard Oldsmar
Oldsmar Courtyard
Oldsmar Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Oldsmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.