We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced for what you get . .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Over priced for what you get . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Barebones hotel . . . for what they charge the rooms should be much nicer. SLOW internet. Decent location, but the hotel is not much better than a Day's Inn. Hotel was virtually empty, while the two other hotels near it, a Courtyard & a Residence Inn, were fairly full. Reminded me of my college dorm.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. Feedback like yours allows us to make the necessary changes to create a comfortable and relaxing stay for every guest. Please know that we are currently under new management have added 37" flat screen televisions and faster internet service in all of our guest rooms. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    64
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
102
52
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Holiday Inn Express never lets me down. They had a soccor tournament going so many kids so it was alittle noisy. The washing machine was running all night cleaning thier uniforms so maybe another machine would be nice.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your future visits to the Oldsmar area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stay here almost monthly when visiting our daughter in Tampa. It is a good location, in a safe area. It is surrounded by other corporate hotels and businesses. The beds are comfy and cozy. The hot breakfast is a nice change from a continental breakfast, (but beware the attendant can be testy).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel is currently under new management and the "testy" breakfast attendant issue has been addressed. Since your last stay we have added fresh pancakes to our Express Start Breakfast buffet. Be sure to visit us again next time you are in town visiting your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,266 reviews 1,266 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 268 cities Reviews in 268 cities
675 helpful votes 675 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed here for two nights in June. This hotel is clean, the rooms have plenty of room, and the staff is friendly.

I recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

My family and I had an opportunity to stay for almost a week at the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and the place was clean. Unfortunately our stay ended on a sour note. There was a person attempting to come into our room while I was away with my child, but my wife happen to be in the room and when the person was confronted he mumbled his words and said he must have the wrong room. The hotel insisted it must have been maintenance.We did not request nor we received any calls regarding maintnance to our room. Yet there are no cameras in the upper levels for them to check. My wife was quite shaken up by that ordeal. No cameras, not so safe for visitors! Finally to add to that our vehicle was broken into on the last night of our stay. It was parked in front, under a strong light. HHMMM ! Our last night there and vehicle gets broken into, not just a random act because there was another vehicle parked in the lot, unlocked with valuables and it was not touched. Just makes you wonder. The night clerk at the registration was not concerned about this incident and was more busy checking personal stuff online then helping us. Out of towers beware, don’t want this to happen to someone else!. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

I needed a room in Oldsmar so I could visit my son who lives 5 minutes from the hotel. Well the service, room, breakfast and the amenities were great. The lobby was bright and inviting. The rooms were clean and larger than I thought they would be.
My king suite had a refrigerator, micro and sink. Oh, I forgot about the coffee maker too!! The breakfast included was fantastic. Pool and all the rest was great. Kudos to the management for putting together a staff that really cares about their travelers. Thanks again for the great stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a week while visiting family. The King room with sofa bed is very large. The bathroom was large and the shower spray was very strong. The room also had a small refrigerator, a microwave, and a small sink for dishes. There was a large desk for working at with computer connections (which we did not use so I can't speak to how well it works). The complimentary breakfast in the morning has a variety of things including bacon & scrambled eggs alternating with sausage patties and a cheese omelet every other day. The only fresh fruit was bananas. The freshly baked cookies every afternoon/evening are a nice touch. There are also two computers in the lobby for the guests use with a printer to print out boarding passes, etc. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. Our only complaint was that the bed was a little firmer than we would like.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oldsmar
#2 Family Hotel in Oldsmar
#3 Business Hotel in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Impressed at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar and take advantage of complimentary Mercedes Benz shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. This TripAdvisor 2014 Award of Excellence winner is located at the top of Tampa Bay between downtown Tampa and Clearwater. Business travelers will appreciate the location near major companies such as Lockheed Martin, Nielsen and United Healthcare. The hotel is just 11 miles from Tampa International Airport TPA and 12 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport PIE saving time for the busy traveler. Enjoy free high speed wireless internet access, 37 inch HDTVs with HBO and premium channels. Indulge and upgrade to a king or double queen suite with a sofa sleeper, fridge and microwave. While you are away from home, you can rest in comfort with our signature Simply Smart bedding and bath collection. Before you head out for your busy day, be sure to visit the free Express Start Breakfast Bar to enjoy buffet-style hot breakfast favorites. Be sure to ask the friendly hotel staff about local dining options and attractions such as Tampa Bay Downs, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Big Cat Rescue, Honeymoon Island and much more! In the afternoon freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies await your return. Finally, after a long day, relax in the outdoor heated pool and soak up the Florida sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.