We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfort and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weston FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean Comfort and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I recently took our high school band to the marching band state championships and we stayed here for two nights. They gave us an affordable rate and easily met all of our special requests.

From the booking process right until checkout, we were impressed with the hotel and staff. They were prepared for our arrival, graciously accommodated our last minute needs, and made sure we had everything we needed at all times.

The rooms were ready, clean and spacious. Breakfast was easy and tasty. The hot food was hot and the baked goods were fresh. We particularly liked the pancake making machine which, at the press of a button, made and served 2 fresh pancakes as if they had just come off the griddle! It was impressive that the staff could keep the breakfast fully stocked while feeding a large group of hungry teens.

I'd recommend this hotel for a group, a family or a business traveler.

Room Tip: I didn't hear any complaints about any rooms and we had students and chaperones in rooms all ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Marissa,

Thank you for giving our hotel and staff a five star review! It was truly our pleasure to be the host hotel for your marching band. It sounds like everyone enjoyed their stay with us as well as the pancake maker at breakfast. We hope to see you all again next year for the state championships!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    64
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
102
52
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I normally have good experiences with HI Express. The Oldsmar location however turned out to be a very poor experience. My check in time exceeded 15 minutes. The gentleman working the counter, while nice, was working the counter due to the vacations of other staff. It took approximately 12 minutes to check in the guest in front of me and 8 minutes to check me in.

One extremely disconcerting practice this location has is to take a copy of your credit card and driver's license and keep this paper in their office. Talk about a silly activity in this day and age. Someone steal's the copies and they have my dob and zip code. I can only say a manager is incompetent for this idea.

The rooms were quite dated, furniture had gouges in the wood and the room had that moldy smell forcing me to run the a/c at a colder than desired temperature in order to get the odor level down. Plenty of other choices within ten minutes, I advise you find one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Staff could not do enough for you. Very clean and quiet. If in town again will be staying here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Cookies and free paper were a nice perk. It was a pleasure bring able to have breakfast in the morning. It was all the comforts of home

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Donna,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for giving us a five star review and we look forward to you next visit to the Tampa Bay area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

More than just a check in!!!! We were traveling for a baseball tournament. What a great hotel! Monique took care of us!!! She made our reservations very quickly even though we called last minute. The breakfast was very convenient just as she promised. We did very well at the tournament and we were happy it didn't rain. We will return in the future and hope to see Monique again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear SuperDady,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your baseball team. We appreciate you giving us a five star review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Monique. We look forward to seeing you and your team again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were part of the wedding group over the weekend. I just wanted to express how the transportation to and from the hotel was well coordinated and very organized. We had to make it to the wedding even earlier than planed. Monique at the front desk made it happen! We arrived to the wedding just in time. We would definitely refer our friends and family!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the wedding at East Lake Woodlands Country Club last weekend. I will be sure to share your positive comments with Monique. We look forward to your future referrals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

my room, parts of it were not clean, it was gross. I appreciate the quick maintence, cleaning person to clean it. That person seems to be a great and positive. When I went to the front desk to explain the situation, she did not hear me right, had to say it a few times, I spoke loud enough and clearly, I know at least the first time, she just was not paying attention, as if she was burnt out from her job or just didn't care. There was nothing special outstanding about the front desk staff from my experience. The lamps in the room, were bent, and dirty inside.

The beds were comfortable and the coffee is good, and that is about it. There are other hotels around in this area, and I find them to be better.

Room Tip: I was on third floor rooms away from guest laundry, but I still heard washer, dryer, and ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. However, we are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations specifically with the cleanliness of the room accommodations received. Although this matter has been addressed in a timely manner, we regret that this experience has negatively impacted your stay with us. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our valued guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We will definitely utilize your comments to improve our services for future guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was at this hotel and have to say it was on the mark. From the airport pick in a brand new, large
colorful Mercedes van to checkout it was a great experience. Very close to bars and fun places to eat. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby, halls and rooms are in brand new condition.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you for saying that our hotel is the best place to go! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Oldsmar area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oldsmar
#2 Family Hotel in Oldsmar
#3 Business Hotel in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Impressed at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar and take advantage of complimentary Mercedes Benz shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. This TripAdvisor 2014 Award of Excellence winner is located at the top of Tampa Bay between downtown Tampa and Clearwater. Business travelers will appreciate the location near major companies such as Lockheed Martin, Nielsen and United Healthcare. The hotel is just 11 miles from Tampa International Airport TPA and 12 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport PIE saving time for the busy traveler. Enjoy free high speed wireless internet access, 37 inch HDTVs with HBO and premium channels. Indulge and upgrade to a king or double queen suite with a sofa sleeper, fridge and microwave. While you are away from home, you can rest in comfort with our signature Simply Smart bedding and bath collection. Before you head out for your busy day, be sure to visit the free Express Start Breakfast Bar to enjoy buffet-style hot breakfast favorites. Be sure to ask the friendly hotel staff about local dining options and attractions such as Tampa Bay Downs, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Big Cat Rescue, Honeymoon Island and much more! In the afternoon freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies await your return. Finally, after a long day, relax in the outdoor heated pool and soak up the Florida sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.