We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - Super clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great staff - Super clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Everything perfect from front desk staff to room quality and cleanliness. Would definitely stay there again. We had a handicapped room which was suite sized and very easy to get around in. Beds were great and very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed a perfect stay with us. We hope you will choose our Holiday Inn Express & Suites again on your next visit to Tampa Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    64
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
103
52
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Right between tampa and clearwater....lots to do around hotel....wonderful staff..they go above and beyond what is expected...the pool is heated and clean...suites are perfect size....parking lot is spacious....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for giving our Holiday Inn Express & Suites a five star review! We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you are looking for comfort and convenience, this place is great.
We love it because it's so close to family's house in Palm Harbor.

For about $85 a night, you get a nice clean room with granite counters throughout,
comfy bed, great LCD TV, coffee maker in room, breakfast that includes fruit, made to order
pancakes (by machine), freshly cooked egss, +++. Carmen in the breakfast area will help you with anything you need. Helen at the front desk (Scottish accent) is super nice and will upgrade you if there is availability.

I really like that the front desk will provide you with anything you forgot (toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving cream). I can't complain about a single thing.

Go there and enjoy it.

Room Tip: Request King sized bed if available. There's also an extra large room with 2 bedrooms if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your “perfect stay” with us. The Holiday Inn Express brand has a program called “Forget Something?” to assist our travelers with toiletries that may have been left at home. It sure beats running out to the drugstore to get the items. I will be certain to share your kind comments with Carmen and Helen. We hope to see you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel as we were going to the races at Tampa Bay Downs.
Arrived early and got a room immediately, the staff were great and we were very impressed witht the front desk staff.
Very clean room and the bed was very comfortable. The ony thing missing was a fridge in the room...........please review this. Ice is available. A/C unit worked well ut noisy.

The only prpblem we had is that we could not get on the computer, only 2 for all guests and always in use.

we would return to this hotel as it was a nice stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Maria,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your visit to Tampa Bay Downs. I am so glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival. Our hotel has both standard and suite rooms, to upgrade it is approximately $10.00 more per night and includes the fridge, microwave and full size sofa sleeper. I would be happy to give you a free Executive suite upgrade on your next stay with us to make up for the noisy AC unit. Please contact me directly to arrange for your complimentary upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had an excellent stay and the desk clerk (Julie) gave us all the information, where to visit, eat, etc.. to make my trip complete. She gave detailed direction to the best beach sites, beach parking, and best seafood resturaunt that made staying away from home a little easier.

Room Tip: Speak with Julie if possible she was able to upgrade the room for with no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Brian,

Thank you for giving us a five star review! Julie has been at this hotel for nearly 10 years and is quite the area expert-especially when it comes to dining out and the best beach locations. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I do travel and have not always felt like taking the time to write down our thoughts. In our experience, the staff at this property was extremely helpful. Kudos to Julie B. at the counter as well as each smiling face we encountered. This said a great deal about management. Julie steered us to a great steak house and reactivated my priority account. We had been most recently using another lodging. This experience brought us back.
Our room was clean and very well appointed, and not the coventional shoe box. The pricing was very fair and it included a hot free breakfast. Should you stay in the northern Tampa/Clearwater area use this property, you will not be sorry. I venture to say, you too,may find it easy to write about your pleasant experience. Coachcatt

Room Tip: Oldsmar is above Tampa but this property does have a good proximity to St Pete/ Clearwater airport a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you again for taking the time to rate our hotel. It is so good to hear that you are back in the IHG’s Priority Club Rewards program where your points will never expire! I am sure Julie sent you to Flamestone-one of my local favorites. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with her. We look forward to your next visit to Tampa Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

A friend of mine recommended that i stay at this location. This place is like no other Holiday Inn Express! Its beautiful and the cleaning staff was so friendly. Will be back for sure. Caleb at the front desk was super helpful, he recommended that we go to a nearby park and watch the sunset. It was beautiful-- didnt realize how close we were to the water! Every morning there are free pancakes, eggs, and sausage!And the comfiest bed. I have to find out what kind of mattress :) anyways, thanks a bunch Holiday Inn Oldsmar!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Bradley,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to watch the sunset. Our hotel is located just one mile from the water at the top of Tampa Bay. The comfy mattress brand is Serta. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Caleb. We hope to see you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oldsmar
#2 Family Hotel in Oldsmar
#3 Business Hotel in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Impressed at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar and take advantage of complimentary Mercedes Benz shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. This TripAdvisor 2014 Award of Excellence winner is located at the top of Tampa Bay between downtown Tampa and Clearwater. Business travelers will appreciate the location near major companies such as Lockheed Martin, Nielsen and United Healthcare. The hotel is just 11 miles from Tampa International Airport TPA and 12 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport PIE saving time for the busy traveler. Enjoy free high speed wireless internet access, 37 inch HDTVs with HBO and premium channels. Indulge and upgrade to a king or double queen suite with a sofa sleeper, fridge and microwave. While you are away from home, you can rest in comfort with our signature Simply Smart bedding and bath collection. Before you head out for your busy day, be sure to visit the free Express Start Breakfast Bar to enjoy buffet-style hot breakfast favorites. Be sure to ask the friendly hotel staff about local dining options and attractions such as Tampa Bay Downs, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Big Cat Rescue, Honeymoon Island and much more! In the afternoon freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies await your return. Finally, after a long day, relax in the outdoor heated pool and soak up the Florida sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.