We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. The lobby was very nice and breakfast was convenient. Also, there were many restaurants within walking distance in the area. It's in a good location and there are choices if you need a suite or just a standard room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for giving our hotel a perfect review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We hope that you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    63
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
101
52
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at your great hotel while attending daughter's softball tournament. Everyone was very nice, accomodating and rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.

Location was great - lots of shops and restaurants near by.

Would definately visit again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
It was truly our pleasure to host your softball team for their tournament. I hope that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you all again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very helpfull in all your needs. Very clean and friendly. I will stay there again. I went there without a reservetion and the hotel was full but they were able to acomodate me none the less. Convenient to restaurants shoping. I would recomend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I am so happy we were able to provide accommodations for you on a sold out night. We appreciate your kind review and your recommendation to future travelers. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Front desk staff way very helpful during my stay. They went out of the way to find me a king bed on a sold out night. Helped local transportation via hotel bus and were very helpful. Excellent location a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the local Mercedes Benz shuttle service. We hope to see you again on your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover Plains, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We visit family nearby & stay here twice a year.
It's convenient & staff are always helpful.
We eat Breakfast early so do like having it there at 6 AM.
Room is always clean as is the hotel.
Lobby has been redone recently with plenty of places to sit.
Would recommend to any traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank for your kind review and for your recommendation to future travelers. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

For the past month I have had to travel to the Oldsmar area for work. I found the Holiday Inn Express to be close by the job site, convenient to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is beautiful, very clean with a very friendly staff. They make my stay each week very comfortable.
At times when I have had to extend my stay unexpectedly, they were very acommidating. Just knowing that when I get up early in the morning I can get a fresh cup of coffee and breakfast there without hav

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for giving us a 5 star review! We are so happy to be your “home away from home” when you are in town for work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our house was having some maintenance that required our family to stay elsewhere. We chose the Holiday Inn here in Oldsmar, Fl. The breakfast is great. Free Wi-Fi was awesome. The staff was exceptionally pleasant. Juan the maintence man has a great sense of humor and gets the job done promptly and accurately. Caleb was there every morning during our stay. Its nice to come off the elevator and see a warm smile waiting to say "Good Morning." Overall loved all the staff. The cleaning ladies (Especially Estella) were always quick and were understanding of all of our special request.

Room Tip: The Executive Suites are nice for full size families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel while your home was being repaired. We really value your wonderful comments and I will be sure to share them with our staff. I am happy that we were able to accommodate all of your special requests. It is always our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oldsmar
#2 Family Hotel in Oldsmar
#3 Business Hotel in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Impressed at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Tampa Northwest-Oldsmar and take advantage of complimentary Mercedes Benz shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. This TripAdvisor 2014 Award of Excellence winner is located at the top of Tampa Bay between downtown Tampa and Clearwater. Business travelers will appreciate the location near major companies such as Lockheed Martin, Nielsen and United Healthcare. The hotel is just 11 miles from Tampa International Airport TPA and 12 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport PIE saving time for the busy traveler. Enjoy free high speed wireless internet access, 37 inch HDTVs with HBO and premium channels. Indulge and upgrade to a king or double queen suite with a sofa sleeper, fridge and microwave. While you are away from home, you can rest in comfort with our signature Simply Smart bedding and bath collection. Before you head out for your busy day, be sure to visit the free Express Start Breakfast Bar to enjoy buffet-style hot breakfast favorites. Be sure to ask the friendly hotel staff about local dining options and attractions such as Tampa Bay Downs, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Big Cat Rescue, Honeymoon Island and much more! In the afternoon freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies await your return. Finally, after a long day, relax in the outdoor heated pool and soak up the Florida sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.