We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salsas Mexican Restaurant

Salsas Mexican Restaurant
3970 Tampa Rd, Suite M, Oldsmar, FL 34677
(813) 749-7159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 70 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Oldsmar, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Food Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you like buriitos, try Super Burrito Loco. this is one big burrito and tastes great. Fajitas is another good choice.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very inconsistant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Sometimes the food is good, other not so good. I have been here many times with coworkers. The first time the food was AMAZING, the second time it was an epic fail. I have had my food delivered cold and and other times burnt. The worst thing is how so many times the servers are not attentive, and rude. This place has the potential to be awesome, but they need to work on serving the same great food all the time and the servers need to be nicer to the customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really authentic Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Salsas is our go to place for authentic Mexican food. Their menu is full of a variety of selections. My wife always gets their shrimp tacos. One of my favorite dishes is their carne asada tacos. Their pollo crema is excellent as well. Free chips and salsa are mostly golden crisp and hot but there's been time when we have mildly stale ones.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best in Tampa!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

this place is one of the best Mexican restaurants. They're fajitas are outstanding, the burritos are pretty good, but the chimichangas are some of the best I've ever had. Cheese dip is good, bean dip is really good, but we still have to try to their guacamole.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We met with friends for dinner and actually landed here by default, as the restaurant we had intended to eat at was closed. What a nice surprise! We were greeted and seated as soon as we walked in the door. The waitress took our drink orders immediately, and served us delicious chips and plenty of salsa, as we looked over the menu and decided on our dinner selections. There was quite a few tables occupied, and we were visiting with our friends, so we felt the service was good. If anything, we were the ones who delayed our meal. Everyone commented on how delicious their entrees were. We are definitely going to plan another dinner here in the future!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Salsas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salsas Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.