We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FlameStone American Grill

FlameStone American Grill
4009 Tampa Rd., Oldsmar, FL 34677
+1 813-814-7778
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
FlameStone American Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Race Track Rd.
Description: FlameStone is a casually sophisticated American Grill that places an emphasis on cooking with nature's most basic elements: Fire & Stone. Our passion is to serve highly flavored food with the highest quality service possible. We use natural cooking techniques such as grilling over an open fire or preparing our guacamole using lava stone, to give our food exceptional flavor and taste.
maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Convenient and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton and had lunch one day and dinner another at this Grill. Service was awesome, even when they where dealing with a big wedding party and Friday night locals. Food is excellent. Go for it, you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    61
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Brought new clients to experience Flamestone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Some of our friends had never been to Flamestone so we felt it was our duty to introduce them to one of our favorite restaurants. They loved the food, especially the guacamole made table side. The entrees were great as usual. Service was good but we have had better. No worries we will be back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib ... and S'Mores too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I have lived 10 minutes away from this restaurant for the past year and it always looks really busy but we finally tried it - on a Tuesday - for my husband's birthday. It seemed like everyone around us was ordering the house specialty appetizer - guacamole prepared table side - and it really looked amazing (maybe next time) but we were saving room for dessert. We both had the aged prime rib and it was excellent - great taste and very tender (and served quickly). Then we had the S'Mores for dessert - they bring out a plate with a flame in the center (looked like a chunk of lava in a bowl), graham crackers around that (half with chocolate layer), and marshmallows on sticks - it was cool making them and they were yummy. What a fun dinner for two for my husband's birthday!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We went to the Flamestone Grill for Sunday brunch. The food was all very good--we especially liked the Tableside Guacamole and the Mimosa bar. The service was excellent. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We went there to celebrate a birthday. Food was very good and service was tops. Beautiful restaurant. Go early and save a few bucks. Steak was perfect. Veggies very tasty. I had grouper. It was overlooked and tuff so if you go stick to the steaks. Very good steak cooked perfectly. Great happy hour prices on drinks and wine. The tuna stacker was very very good. Dessert was great. Very good so-mores you cook at the table yourself. Very good dinning experience. I will go back but not for fish..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FlameStone American Grill also viewed

 

Been to FlameStone American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FlameStone American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.