We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECCOMENDED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3975 Highway 441 South, Okeechobee, FL 34974 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Okeechobee
OKEECHOBEE, United States
1 review
“HIGHLY RECCOMENDED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My experience in this Best Western Hotel has brought me to the decision to look for accomodation in the Best Westerns has much as possible,The relation service to price is extremely attractive. Frendly atmosphare in every Best Western I have visited this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
22
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Short but very pleasant one night stay, with my wife and grandson who was racing at Coyote park to qualify for the Loretta Lynn Series. The entire staff was very friendly and accomodating, very nice pool and pool area. The breakfast was plentiful, had numerous hot or cold choices, fresh fruits and cereals. We would certainly stay here again the next time we are in Okeechobee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was very clean, pool was well kept and staff was friendly. Coffee was AWFUL. Instant coffee is the worst! Our water pressure was horrible the first night but they fixed it thank goodness for the rest of the stay. All in all I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good value and, most important, safe for an individual traveler. Centrally located. Good and well lit parking facilities. The staff is always helpful in giving directions and local eatery recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel was clean and our room appeared to be updated/renovated. The beds were fine, but could have used an extra blanket. The bathroom is small, but it served our needs. This is probably the best shower I've had at a hotel...plenty of water pressure. The continental breakfast included ham, eggs, and waffles. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Across the street from the hotel is a small flea market that is open on weekends (Sundays too). There is a better one just a little ways down the road though. Not far from the hotel is a park on Lake Okeechobee with a pier that you can walk on and fish. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor is non-smoking and didn't smell like smoke at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff were so gracious and accommodating. The room we booked online was not available when we checked in. We ended up with a room with a king size bed and a jacuzzi. It was a beautiful room, a great deal, and quiet. It was my first trip to Florida and it happened to be cold and rainy - we were traveling by motorcycle. So the comfy bed and nice warm jacuzzi were both very welcome. We are from Canada and were not prepared for the cold snap at that time of year. The other travellers there were so friendly and mentioned that they stay at that hotel often. Seems like a nice town too, would have stayed to explore if we hadn't been on our way back to the airport. Wish I remembered the name of the lady who checked us in - she was so nice! Thanks, you turned a cold miserable day into a wonderful memory.

Room Tip: The room with the jacuzzi is a must-do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Having passes thru okeechobee hundreds of times crossing the state we never had the need to stop nor spend the night until now. There was a reunion of classmates from Petersburg Indiana so we decided to stay the night in town and the Best Western
looked like a good option and it was. The staff, especially Linda, were all helpful and informative about the area. The room was small but clean....I always do a check for bed bugs and found none..yeah!..the town is far larger than we ever imagined..a regular city of trailer parks!!!
I would recommend this hotel if ever passing thru okeechobee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee

Address: 3975 Highway 441 South, Okeechobee, FL 34974 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee
Best Western Okeechobee
Okeechobee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.