We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3975 Highway 441 South, Okeechobee, FL 34974 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Shropshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great location for the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Only half a mile from the huge lake, flea market and shopping.
Rooms were very clean and the free breakfast very nice. Sadly the pool is unheated and very cold!
Only two stories high and a choice of smoking or non smoking room. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Towards the rear of the hotel are quieter as it is situated on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
23
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Crest
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Best Western is located just north of the Lake. It’s a very nice property with two stories of room. Parking is available on either side of the building or at the back of the building. Rooms have private entries and there is no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage. All personnel were friendly and helpful. In particular, we want to acknowledge Mary who assisted us with a very important phone call we had difficulty completing from our room.

Our room was good-sized. In addition to two beds, it included a table & chairs as well as a microwave & refrigerator. Ice was available near the pool. The property was well-maintained and the parking areas were well lit.

Breakfast included both hot & cold items and these were well stocked and kept full. The coffee was piping hot and delicious. In summary, we enjoyed a very nice stay and recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as we were visiting friends and this hotel had the best rating of any hotels in the area. It was also very conveniently located for us. The room was fine and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The only problem I had was with the breakfast and the breakfast area. There was no one to clean the tables or counters after usage. The orange juice dispenser was out of order for the 5 days we were there. Butter is a butter like spread. (what is wrong with butter??) the yoghurt was fat free had artificial colors and flavors and had aspartame in it. No choice, either aspartame and chemical laden yoghurt or nothing. It is very difficult to eat as healthy as possible while traveling and staying in hotels. And the chemical cereals like fruit loops etc are not helping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed overnight and was pleasantly suprised how updated and clean it was. Service was pleasant and the free breakfast was better than most hotels. Room was very clean and spacious. We will definetly stay there again when were in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hahira, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was convenient to everything. It was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast bar. The staff was friendly and provided us with everything we needed. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Chose this hotel as an overnight stop on our way from Miami to St. Pete for its location halfway.
Clean and spacious room including the bath. Room well equipped. Good WiFi in the room.
Breakfast was include and of good quality. Friendly receptionist.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Since there are only 3 motels in Okeechobee, I rated the Best Western #2. The staff were very friendly. The motel is pet-friendly and the reason we stayed here. There was a very nice area in back of the motel where you could walk your puppies. It is only 1 mile to Lake Okeechobee recreation areas. Okeechobee tourists are fortunate that the Best Western is pet-friendly and they can take their furfriends with them when they travel. However, if they are going to charge for pets, they should also charge for construction men and fishermen, who usually stay in these small motels and who are unusually dirty. Just saying!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee

Address: 3975 Highway 441 South, Okeechobee, FL 34974 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee
Best Western Okeechobee
Okeechobee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.