We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee to your Saves list
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1527 SE Highway 441, Okeechobee, FL 34974   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“one night stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

There a few hotels to stay if you are heading through central Florida, around this massive lake, which is close.
We felt the rooms are used alot by workmen/tradesmen, passing through, and the carpets are trodden well by shoes, and therefore not suitable to go barefoot, in the room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank You for taking time to post a review for your stay at Travelodge, Okeechobee. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We have Tourist, & Workers staying at our property. Also periodically we shampoo our carpets. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again i apologize for the inconvinience during your stay and hope to see your during your next visit.
Please not that potential guest can now call or email us directly at the addresses/number that is listed above the photo of Travelodge Okeechobee above.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed two nights for my fishing trip. Room was clean with no issues. Wish they offered options of two full beds verse a queen with a pullout. Kitchenette worked out perfect for us. Parking spots made specifically for boats with electric hookups made life very easy when turning in for the night. Will consider this property when returning for my trip next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank art s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Welcome to the family and thank you for your kind words. Yes we do have some boat parking with plugs. All our rooms has 2 burner stove, Refrigerator and Microwave. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward for your quick return.
Please note that potential guest can now call/email/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Okeechobee above.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

room was clean and neat.only sugestion would be,the room had a kitchchen area,couch,but no table to eat on.a table is needed to eat in the room comfortly,otherwise it was a good stay.we found the registration very easy,and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I Would like to Thank You for posting a review for us. We look forward for your quick return.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure if I would like this as much as Extended Stay America.
Truth is I really have to say this has been a very good idea.
The difference is that Travelodge has maid service daily versus weekly with Ext Stay America.
They make your bed, mop the floors, wash the sinks and tub and vacuum. My room is tidy and I can't say how much I appreciate that level of service.
I have 2 Queen beds in my room. My Sis drives over 2 hours to visit me and really thought the room was pretty and the TV was nice, too being a HD with good cable channels.
I really like the owners. If I see them driving in the parking lot they always wave to me. You are treated in such a nice way. This is a really nice place to stay and the whole city is friendly and clean, too. Good places to eat at and very relaxing on days off.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelNurseStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule for awarding us the highest possible rating of your stay at the Travelodge Okeechobee. We try to exceed guest expectation. We are glad that we meet your expectations. Welcome to Travelodge family.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
1.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#4 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee

Address: 1527 SE Highway 441, Okeechobee, FL 34974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okeechobee Travel Lodge
Okeechobee Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing