We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right down the middle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Suites Okeechobee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Suites Okeechobee to your Saves list
Travelodge Suites Okeechobee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1527 SE Highway 441, Okeechobee, FL 34974   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Right down the middle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed two nights for my fishing trip. Room was clean with no issues. Wish they offered options of two full beds verse a queen with a pullout. Kitchenette worked out perfect for us. Parking spots made specifically for boats with electric hookups made life very easy when turning in for the night. Will consider this property when returning for my trip next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, Manager at Travelodge Suites Okeechobee, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Welcome to the family and thank you for your kind words. Yes we do have some boat parking with plugs. All our rooms has 2 burner stove, Refrigerator and Microwave. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward for your quick return.
Please note that potential guest can now call/email/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Okeechobee above.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    35
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
18
34
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
palm bay
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

room was clean and neat.only sugestion would be,the room had a kitchchen area,couch,but no table to eat on.a table is needed to eat in the room comfortly,otherwise it was a good stay.we found the registration very easy,and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Okeechobee, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I Would like to Thank You for posting a review for us. We look forward for your quick return.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure if I would like this as much as Extended Stay America.
Truth is I really have to say this has been a very good idea.
The difference is that Travelodge has maid service daily versus weekly with Ext Stay America.
They make your bed, mop the floors, wash the sinks and tub and vacuum. My room is tidy and I can't say how much I appreciate that level of service.
I have 2 Queen beds in my room. My Sis drives over 2 hours to visit me and really thought the room was pretty and the TV was nice, too being a HD with good cable channels.
I really like the owners. If I see them driving in the parking lot they always wave to me. You are treated in such a nice way. This is a really nice place to stay and the whole city is friendly and clean, too. Good places to eat at and very relaxing on days off.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Okeechobee, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule for awarding us the highest possible rating of your stay at the Travelodge Okeechobee. We try to exceed guest expectation. We are glad that we meet your expectations. Welcome to Travelodge family.

Guests can now call/e-mail/visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We needed a place close to the launch ramps at the north end of Lake Okeechobee. This motel has generous boat trailer parking and quick lake access. The motel itself is showing its age, but the managers are a very hard-working and helpful couple.The rooms acceptable, although they were apparently once smoking now converted to non, but the carpeting gave it away. Definately a cut above a Florida fish camp, though a little more renovation would go a long way.
Breakfast was OK, but hardly extravagant (hot water for instant oatmeal).

Room Tip: No working elevator. A little quieter on the second floor toward the end away from the highway. WiF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Okeechobee, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank You For taking time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay at Travelodge, Okeechobee FL. Our Goal is not only meet needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed and to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. We have both non-smoking and smoking rooms at our property. We offer cereal, Milk, Coffee, Orange Juice, Apple juice, Bagels or english muffins, & Danish or Muffins for breakfast. We also have Instant oatmeal. We dont have Elevator at this property.
Welcome to the family and look forward to your quick return.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Okeechobee FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Suites Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Okeechobee

Address: 1527 SE Highway 441, Okeechobee, FL 34974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Okeechobee 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Suites Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okeechobee Travel Lodge
Okeechobee Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Suites Okeechobee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.