We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ding-A-Ling Deli

Ding-A-Ling Deli
US Hwy 441 SE, Okeechobee, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Okeechobee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Be prepared”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Walked in with only my debit card and realized that it was cash only, we left. When we arrived back the next day to see what the hype was about, we left unimpressed. Standard (sub) sandwich and a hospital feel to dining area...white fold out tables, fold up chairs. The "homemade" soup tasted like one that is sold in the supermarket. Price a little higher than to be expected for not taking debit cards and a complete self-service experience. Will not return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best tasting food in Okeechobee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a small, bright, friendly restaurant right near Lake Okeechobee. Over two days time we had both lunch and breakfast. They serve Boars Head Meats. The meals are VERY reasonably priced. The meal size generous. The food quality is the best. The staff is so very friendly and helpful. They always have a bunch of cars in the parking lot. It is our new favorite restaurant!! No debit or credit cards. So get some cash before hand to pay bill. It is very worth it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is NOT Subway..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are looking for a sandwich with meat on it, this is the place. Every sandwich is made to order. The lobster bisque is delicious. The only downside is that they don't take debit/credit cards, cash only.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service and really tasty food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I love this restaurant. Enjoy breakfast and lunch here. Sandwiches made fresh, breakfast made to order with the BEST rosemary potatoes! All served with a smiling face. Only open for breakfast and lunch, closes at 3:00. You can also buy meat and sides to take home for later.

Very clean and located next to the Lake.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

All I can say is YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The place is clean and fast service.
Call your order in and it ready when you get there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ding-A-Ling Deli also viewed

 

Been to Ding-A-Ling Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ding-A-Ling Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.