We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charleston, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My experience at the Hampton in Okeechobee Fl. was great. Staff and rooms were awesome. I would recommend a Hampton Inn to anyone that is traveling. Not sure what else I can say except that you need to stay at a Hampton Inn if you ever get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Valerie M,

Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind review. I'm so happy to hear that our staff and rooms were awesome, we stive to exceed guest expectations. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    45
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
53
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is not as nice as others I've stayed in for the same rate or even less but it was clean, comfortable and convenient. I felt personally safe as well as safe for my trailer parked in the rear parking lot. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. Nice selection of coffee in lobby. Room was very clean and up to date furnishings. Applebees restaurant is right outside of hotel and other restaurants are not too far in distance either.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Kathryn O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It pleases me to know that you felt safe and comfortable at our property. If your travels bring you back to the area, I hope you will again choose us!

Nikki Pena
Front Desk Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inn when I travel. However, this hasn't been my favorite location. The beds were not what I'm used to for a Hampton, they were uncomfortable. The breakfast didn't have much to offer, sausage patties and so called omelettes. I won't stay at the Okeechobee location again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Sully788,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We strive to provide our guests with quality accommodations and regret that we fell short of a 5star review. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that our Hot on the House breakfast and our Cloud Nine beds did not meet your expectations. We will take your detailed comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will reconsider visiting us in the future.

Thank You,

Nikki Pena
Front Desk Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very nice fairly new hotel located just minutes from everything we wanted in Okeechobee. Clean, neat lobby, room, and other spaces. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Courtesy breakfast area was able to handle the crowd of 10 girls that piled out of their room just as we were heading to breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Westeire,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We enjoy hearing from guests about their stay. I'm glad we were in a perfect location that was well suited for your travels. We will make sure to share your compliments with the whole team here at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. .Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apopka, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great hotel at a great price. Stay there each weekend and we LOVE it!! The staff is friendly. The breakfast is good and hot. The hotel is clean and rooms smell great. The beds are soooo comfortable....which is ALWAYS our favorite part of our stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Jake R,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for your continued loyalty. It truely feels great to receive such wonderful feedback. It's always a pleasure to serve you and your family. I will be sure to share your compliments with our staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nikki Pena
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

It is so pleasant here I don't want to leave! The suite is so big and the a/c is quiet. Lots of furniture so nothing has to be on the ground. The toiletries they provide are nice quality. The bed is dreamy. The water pressure is great. I saw no dirt and had no issues tonight. There is an Applebees right out front. Had 2 for1 beer and 1/2 price apps in this newer restaurant. They offer 10% off for hotel guests and are open until midnight on Sunday. I really enjoyed my stay and the manager Nikki was very helpful and we thank her for our great experience! Go check it out!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear hondabutt,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for your kind and generous words regarding our hospitality team and hotel accommodations. It is always a pleasure when we have the opportunity to provide guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations! Also, thank you for recognizing our Front Desk Manager Nikki, she truly is an asset to our hotel. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My family and I have been staying here every year for the last 3 or 4 years. We come down for our family reunion and alot of the family members stay here. We pretty much occupy the lobby in the evening. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are clean and decent size. There's free wi-fi and it's pretty quick. Spacious bathroom, I love the walk-in shower. The pool is clean and refreshing, The gym is a little small but hey it has something for those who want to work out while on vacation. There's an Applebees within walking distance and they will give you 10% off your meal if you are staying at the hotel. I would not say it is for guest looking for something luxurious, but if you want a clean room to lay your head, a courteous staff, with free breakfast in the morning and yummy cookies later in the day this is the place. I will continue to come every year.

Room Tip: I have been on top 3 floors (there's only 4) and hve enjoyed everyone. I guess it would depend h...
See more room tips
Green Features: You have a choice for fresh towels or you can be environmental friendly and keep the ones you have. Just hang up to keep or put on the floor for them to pick up and give new ones. Same with bed linens. They can change every day if you like or not.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Melanie C,

Thank you so much for you glowing review of the Hampton inn Okeechobee! We are so pleased to be the hotel of choice for you family reunion over the years! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and dedication to our location over the years. I will be sure to pass along your kudos with the rest of our hospitality team, as they are the ones who keep you continually coming back from year to year! I am happy to know that our amenities were to your liking as well. Thank you for taking note of our environmentally friendly practices, we are constantly doing our best to help the environment by being Green! Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back for next year's reunion!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Address: 1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Okeechobee
#2 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn® Okeechobee, Florida feels a little different. Our Okeechobee hotel is near scenic marshlands, world-class fishing, and quaint historic downtown shopping districts. This scenic Florida area offers up sun-drenched mornings, lakeside picnics, and moonlit horseback rides. Around here, Florida feels different, and you'll like the way it feels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure our Okeechobee hotel has got you covered. The Hampton Inn Okeechobee features: • Complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet• Complimentary Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast • High Def TV with HD channels • Convenient location near Okeechobee County Airport• Near fishing, hunting, and airboat rides • Closest hotel to Brighton Casino Lake Okeechobee and the marshlands that surround the giant body of water coexist as one of this country's truly unique landscapes. See it all from the Okeechobee Scenic Trail that encircles the vast lake or from aboard an airboat skimming across the marsh. Want to spend a little time on dry land? Hunt for treasures at the Flea Market along Highway 441 or hunt for errant golf balls during a round at Okeechobee Golf and Country Club, located less than 10 minutes from our hotel in Okeechobee where Florida is different - and different is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.