We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gainesville, Fl, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, but......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a great hotel but the water is softened. Not a problem, for the most part, but I don't like showering with softened water, can't seem to get the soapy feeling off. The staff and the rooms are great. If you don't have an issue with the water, you will love the place. A bit pricey, but one of the nicest places to stay in Okeechobee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Tom M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. We utilize feedback to continually implement improvements and apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay. Our water softener system is still fairly new, and we have been making the proper adjustments to make sure the water is not too soft. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Feedback like this enables us to target opportunity areas and take the necessary actions to ensure that we are always providing our guests with the superior guest service that they deserve. We truly enjoyed having you stay here with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    42
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
50
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The entire staff strived and succeeded in making all interactions akin to a Diamond Elite status. Each encounter was positive, each guest from my observations was greeted and offered assistance. This stay was equal to and greater than prior stays at ANY property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Roger S,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for your kind and generous words regarding our hospitality team and hotel accommodations. I am so pleased that you were able to see our team engaging all of our guests as they were Diamond Elite Status! It is always a pleasure when we have the opportunity to provide guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations! I will be sure to pass along your wonderful experience to the rest of our hospitality team for a job well done! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Seems you can never go wrong booking with a Hampton Inn! Very clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, quiet during evening hours for great sleep! Lobby and hallways super clean, too! Great value all around. Becoming my favorite Hotel chain!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear terryb435,

Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 rating and for recommending our hotel to future travelers! We are so pleased for your continued loyalty to our hotel as well as your wonderful feedback regarding your stay! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to share with our hospitality team. We strive to continually go above and beyond and it is always wonderful to see when our hard work pays off. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The room was not well kept and there was a live bug in the sheets when we were ready to go to bed. The toliet had urine spots on it when we checked in. We were afraid to eat breakfast! We have stayed here many times but will never stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Bonnie R,

I sincerely apologize for the myriad of issues you had during you most recent stay with us. I want to assure you that clean, comfortable surroundings are very important to us and the conditions of your guest room and bathroom are certainly not typical. I am disappointed that our team dropped the ball on a number of issues and these issues will certainly be addressed and corrected.

We value all guest feedback, both positive and negative, and use the feedback to continually improve customer satisfaction. I am going to issue you a refund for your one night stay. We want you to be 100% satisfied, or we don't expect you to pay, that is our 100% Guarantee. I am extremely sorry about the cleanliness of your guestroom. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee

863-824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Walking distance to resturants. Very clean, quiet and friendly staff. I would saty there agian. I have stayed at Hampton Inn's in the past and they have all meet my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Joseph H,

Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 rating! We are so pleased for your continued loyalty to our brand as well as your wonderful feedback regarding your stay! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to share with our team. We strive to continually go above and beyond and it is always wonderful to see when our hard work pays off. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee

863-824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was traveling through Florida and stopped here for the night. It's just like every other Hampton. I find them clean, neat and efficient. When traveling and I need a clean, quiet hotel, I always pick Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear John R,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Okeechobee, for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn family and for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. As a frequent traveler, we are so thankful that you were pleased with our property as we continually strive to exceed guest expectations. Should your travels bring you back to the area we hope that you keep us in mind to be your hotel accommodation of choice!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager

Hampton Inn Okeechobee, FL
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I just can not say enough about the Hampton Inns this one is diamond in the ruff if you have to drive to get their do it worth the drive, wonderful clean rooms staff is great they have a great breakfast 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear beardman48,

Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 rating and for your wonderful review. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to share with our hospitality team. We strive to continually go above and beyond and it is always wonderful to see when our hard work pays off. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays and appreciate you makiing the long drive!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Address: 1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Okeechobee
#2 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn® Okeechobee, Florida feels a little different. Our Okeechobee hotel is near scenic marshlands, world-class fishing, and quaint historic downtown shopping districts. This scenic Florida area offers up sun-drenched mornings, lakeside picnics, and moonlit horseback rides. Around here, Florida feels different, and you'll like the way it feels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure our Okeechobee hotel has got you covered. The Hampton Inn Okeechobee features: • Complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet• Complimentary Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast • High Def TV with HD channels • Convenient location near Okeechobee County Airport• Near fishing, hunting, and airboat rides • Closest hotel to Brighton Casino Lake Okeechobee and the marshlands that surround the giant body of water coexist as one of this country's truly unique landscapes. See it all from the Okeechobee Scenic Trail that encircles the vast lake or from aboard an airboat skimming across the marsh. Want to spend a little time on dry land? Hunt for treasures at the Flea Market along Highway 441 or hunt for errant golf balls during a round at Okeechobee Golf and Country Club, located less than 10 minutes from our hotel in Okeechobee where Florida is different - and different is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.