We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okeechobee Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okeechobee Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Okeechobee is a fabulous place to stay! While we go for "competition", it is a great place to go no matter what. Located in central southern Florida near lake Okeechobee - perfect for hiking, fishing or photography. The staff is excellent, the rooms are perfect and the hotel is always at the standard we expect from any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Margaret I,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time that you have taken to provide feedback. We appreciate the fact that even though you were here for a competition, you recognize that Okeechobee has a lot to offer. I am pleased to know that we have met your expectations of a Hampton Inn and provided you with exceptional service. We hope to see you on your next competition, or when you are here just taking advantage of the hiking, fishing or photography!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee, FL
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    43
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
50
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was very satisfied with the staff, location and hotel cleanliness. The only slight negative was the VERY firm mattress. I prefer the select comfort mattress that are provided at other locations. The linens and the bathroom were very clean though. Over all, it was a nice stay. Most likely will be staying here again next year for the same business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Melanie M,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We utilize feedback to continually implement improvements and apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay. As a valued guest, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to see you on your next trip to Okeechobee.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee, Fl
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powdersville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The entire hotel was clean and new. The person at the desk was friendly even though she had a few people in line waiting to check in. Room was nice and the hotel was quiet. We were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear J.P.M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. I am pleased to know that even during a busy time, our gront desk clerk was able to provide you with the customer service you come to expect from Hampton Inn. We strive to not only wow our guests, but to build customer loyalty so I thank you so much for your feedback. See you soon!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee, FL
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I travel all over the world with Hilton, and this has been my favorite hotel this year. Wherever I stay I just want a comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staff, and that they were. Great staff, great facility, great time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Mark C,

It is always a pleasure when we have the opportunity to provide guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations! As a veteran traveler, we are so thankful that you were pleased with our property as we continually strive to exceed guest expectations. Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and for your continued loyalty to the Hilton family. It truly warms our hearts to know that you are a worldwide traveler and we are your favorite hotel so far this year! I will be sure to pass your kind word on to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee, FL
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hampton Inns are consistently consistent with good quality for the price and this hotel was no exception. I liked staying in this location because there were several restaurant options to choose from. I found a great hot wings place along with a seafood restaurant with reasonable prices. The Applebee's right next store was convenient as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Curt C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time that you have taken to provide feedback. We are so thankful that you were pleased with our property as we continually strive to exceed guest expectations. Should your travels bring you back to the area we hope that you keep us in mind to be your hotel accommodation of choice!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee, FL
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was in town for a day of business and this hotel suited all my needs. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with family or just staying one night for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Bryan S,

We wish to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. As a frequent business traveler,please know that feedback is of great help to us, as we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance. Thank you so much for taking notice of the friendliness and hospitality of our service team and we truly value your recommendation. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee, FL
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

From the moment I arrived I was treated like a valued guest. I received help with a great place to have dinner. Everyone of the staff greeted me with a smile and hello. The room and bathroom could not have been nicer. I have already shared my experience with family and friends and I will go back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Jack D,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations, as well as your wonderful experience with our hospitality team. I certainly look forward to passing along your comments to the rest of our team as this will be a pat on the back for a job well done! We are so thankful that you were pleased with our property as we continually strive to exceed guest expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with your friends and family, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Okeechobee! See you soon!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee, FL
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Address: 1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Okeechobee
#2 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn® Okeechobee, Florida feels a little different. Our Okeechobee hotel is near scenic marshlands, world-class fishing, and quaint historic downtown shopping districts. This scenic Florida area offers up sun-drenched mornings, lakeside picnics, and moonlit horseback rides. Around here, Florida feels different, and you'll like the way it feels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure our Okeechobee hotel has got you covered. The Hampton Inn Okeechobee features: • Complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet• Complimentary Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast • High Def TV with HD channels • Convenient location near Okeechobee County Airport• Near fishing, hunting, and airboat rides • Closest hotel to Brighton Casino Lake Okeechobee and the marshlands that surround the giant body of water coexist as one of this country's truly unique landscapes. See it all from the Okeechobee Scenic Trail that encircles the vast lake or from aboard an airboat skimming across the marsh. Want to spend a little time on dry land? Hunt for treasures at the Flea Market along Highway 441 or hunt for errant golf balls during a round at Okeechobee Golf and Country Club, located less than 10 minutes from our hotel in Okeechobee where Florida is different - and different is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.