We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“F-a-n-t-a-s-t-i-c!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“F-a-n-t-a-s-t-i-c!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I called to get reservations and spoke to Richard who was a DELIGHT! Very accommodating, helpful and enthused about his tasks. I booked because of his attitude.
Upon checking in, I was happy to see the same Richard. VERY nice again. Terrible helpful, even going so far as to secure some items in the hotel freezer for me.
The room was spotless. Very well appointed and lovely. Couldn't ask for a nicer stay. If we ever go back, I will be sure to book us there. We didn't use the pool but it looked very clean and inviting. We did use the on site laundry and happy to not have to cruise town to look for one. Very happy with our stay there.
When we left the following morning, the landscaper was out, trimming shrubs. He offered to help load luggage for me! Service above and beyond!

Room Tip: ask for parking lot side, away from Applebees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mrsdustysmom,

Thank you so very much for your fantastic review of us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee!! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us, starting with the booking of your reservation! As a manger, it pleases me to know that not only do I appreciate the helpfulness and attitude of my associates, but our guests acknowledge that as well! We would love to see you again, and maybe next time you will enjoy our heated swimming pool! Thank you again for your kind words, I will make sure they are passed on to the staff. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
863.824.0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    48
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
55
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family stayed here while on a vacation/fishing trip. It was great. Room was clean, wife felt safe and comfy, and the truck/boat parking was great! It is better lit than any of the other hotels in Okeechobee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Marty W,

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee! I am glad that your wife felt safe and comfy during your stay. We were happy to have you here. It is do good to know that you were pleased with you stay and we hope to see you during your next vacation/fishing trip.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
863.824.0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muscle shoals al, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff is always pleasant and helpful beginning with housekeeping to the breakfast lady.The desk people are very willing to assist in anything I have asked them such as places to dine or even directions and that gives me more time to fish!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear David H,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of you recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. We are pleased to know that we are a "Home away from home!" It makes us feel good knowing that we give exceptional service and our guests see that. I am pleased to know that everyone from our housekeeping staff to our breakfast attendant made you feel at home! I thank you for choosing us and hope to see you on your next trip to Okeechobee.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
863.824.0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Right in the middle of everything in Okeechobee, a walk through the parking lot to Applebees. A very clean (like new) hotel with a wonderful, friendly staff. Affordable with breakfast and internet included. If you're a fisherman and you have a trailer and a boat, there is parking available. Overall: a very nice hotel at a reasonable price, what else could you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Howard L,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. We are right in the middle of it all, and we know our guests appreciate the convenience of having Applebee's outside our front door. Thank you for commenting on the cleanlienss and condition of the hotel. We have been open for 4 years, and we take pride in the appearance of our hotel and guestrooms. We also appreciate that Okeechobee is a fishing town, so we know the importance of having the electrical hook-ups available for our fishermen. We hope to see you on your next trip down to Okeechobee. We know that you have options, and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
863.824.0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Disappointed our little pet dog could not stay with us. She is extremely well behaved but we had to leave her at our son's home. We will probably return visits in the future unless we can find a facility to keep our doggie with us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaring River, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stay at this hotel several times throughout the year on business. This is a great hotel with a wonderful breakfast. It is clean, safe, and looks good. The staff is helpful and Mrs. Lois at the breakfast area is a real blessing. I think it has just changed ownership and hope the new owners will keep it just as nice as it has been for years.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We usually visit family near here a couple of times each year. After trying a few other motels, we were VERY happy when they built the Hampton Inn. Very nice and the staff is super! Included free breakfast and a good exercise room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
23.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
2.5 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#6 of 11 in Okeechobee
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Address: 1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Okeechobee
#2 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn® Okeechobee, Florida feels a little different. Our Okeechobee hotel is near scenic marshlands, world-class fishing, and quaint historic downtown shopping districts. This scenic Florida area offers up sun-drenched mornings, lakeside picnics, and moonlit horseback rides. Around here, Florida feels different, and you'll like the way it feels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure our Okeechobee hotel has got you covered. The Hampton Inn Okeechobee features: • Complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet• Complimentary Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast • High Def TV with HD channels • Convenient location near Okeechobee County Airport• Near fishing, hunting, and airboat rides • Closest hotel to Brighton Casino Lake Okeechobee and the marshlands that surround the giant body of water coexist as one of this country's truly unique landscapes. See it all from the Okeechobee Scenic Trail that encircles the vast lake or from aboard an airboat skimming across the marsh. Want to spend a little time on dry land? Hunt for treasures at the Flea Market along Highway 441 or hunt for errant golf balls during a round at Okeechobee Golf and Country Club, located less than 10 minutes from our hotel in Okeechobee where Florida is different - and different is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.