We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a 5 Star, Excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Okeechobee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Give it a 5 Star, Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent in all areas. Highly recommend. I have stayed here several times for my business & personal trips and have never had any disappointments. Staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean, and the continental breakfast is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Loli5,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of Hampton Inn Okeechobee! We appreciate the fact that not only do you visit us during your business trips, but you also choose to stay with us during your personal trips to Okeechobee. I will be sure to share with the staff how pleased you are with our clean rooms, friendly staff and hot breakfast during your visits. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,

Jennifer Lineberry
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    22
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
32
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best Hampton Inn we have stayed. The King suites are the nicest we have seen. The staff and manager are very professional and friendly. The breakfast has been the best one we have been to clean, organized, and Mrs. Hancock always comes out at breakfast makes a point to talk to her guest which is the only hotel I have ever been to that happens which is great customer service. Hats off to Kyle who manages the facility job well done! We will always stay there when we pass through. Keep up the good work everyone.

Chris

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Chris,

We are pleased to hear that you love our facility, thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We enjoy hearing from guests about their stay. We will make sure to share your compliments with Lois and the whole team here at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. Certainly grounds for a job well done on her part. Thank again, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Kyle Von Kohorn
863.824.0003
Kyle.VonKohorn@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahuan desert
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here tonight and I have got to comment on the Night desk man, Robert. We were welcomed with a friendly smile, and he managed to answer any questions that we had about the area. Very friendly and informative gent.

This is our second time at this Hampton Inn, and will be sure to come back by again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Killdevil,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel! We try to do whatever we can to accommodate our guests and are glad that you got to experience that while you were here. We will certainly recognize Robert for a job well done. We hope that you continue to stay with us whenever you find yourself back in town.

Thanks again for the kind words.

Regards,
Kyle Von Kohorn
863.824.0003
Kyle.VonKohorn@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our overnight stay at this hotel was very enjoyable--great service, clean room, nice front desk service. However, this hotel adds an extra charge to your room fee just in case you make any long distance phone calls while there. Your invoice won't show it; they don't tell you about it and you won't know it unless you you check your credit card account on line. The "pending charge will eventually be corrected" (according to front desk) however, we stayed there 3 days ago and it's yet to be corrected. Heads up!!!!! You won't even know it unless you check your credit card on line because they don't tell you at the front desk. This is not the first time we experienced this! We feel it's very deceitful. Tell us when we check in what you're going to do!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Jacksonville, Florida


1 review


“Comfortable Stay”

Pending review

5 of 5 stars


Stayed two weeks at this hotel for business. Décor in and outside the building were very inviting and modern looking. They provide 24-hour tea and coffee as well as evening baked cookies. Bed was firm and layout of hotel makes it easy to get in and out quickly. Chatted with breakfast lady who prepared breakfast for the guests every day. She is very personable and friendly. Kind of like my mom. Quality of the breakfast was o.k. although I am aware almost all Hampton Inns use powder eggs (not my personal favorite). However, there were other varieties of food to make up for it. Plan on coming back next week for the second leg of my business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

After attending the Yee Haw Junction Blue Grass Festival, where my cousins' band, Junior Sisk and Ramblers Choice, played two sets, my husband and I drove 30 minutes or so (out of our way) to Lake Okeechobee to stay in the Hampton Inn. I am so glad we did. The facility is clean, quiet and the personnel is friendly and helpful. When I walked into our room, it smelled so fresh, I could close my eyes and think I was in a newborn baby's nursery, that clean and fresh! I have an ultra sensitive nose and usually complain of mold, especially in my dear home state of Florida. Not here. No mold,. My husband about passed out when I complimented the room's smell. My second surprise was the sticky note at the bed's head stating that the duvet and covers were all freshly laundered. My husband was thrilled that I did not yank off the duvet, as I usually do in other hotel rooms (afraid if it is not laundered I'll get germs, you know).
I hope to return to this little charmer. BTW, the band playing at nearby Appleby's sounded pretty good from the parking lot. And I did not hear them from our room. If you travel in/around this area. Stay here. It is worth the drive from Yee Haw. And the complimentary breakfast was very good. Something for everyone. The coffee is really robust, not watered down.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was enjoyable. The staff was very helpful especially the front desk upon our check in. The hotel was clean, bright and quiet. We would stay again at this hotel and recommend to any of our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Bill P,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our staff and facility, we work diligently to be as helpful as possible and are glad you had the opportunity to experience it. We enjoy having you here and hope to see you and your friends next time.

Hospitably,

Kyle Von Kohorn
(863) 824-0003
Kyle.VonKohorn@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Address: 1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Okeechobee
#1 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn® Okeechobee, Florida feels a little different. Our Okeechobee hotel is near scenic marshlands, world-class fishing, and quaint historic downtown shopping districts. This scenic Florida area offers up sun-drenched mornings, lakeside picnics, and moonlit horseback rides. Around here, Florida feels different, and you'll like the way it feels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure our Okeechobee hotel has got you covered. The Hampton Inn Okeechobee features: • Complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet• Complimentary Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast • High Def TV with HD channels • Convenient location near Okeechobee County Airport• Near fishing, hunting, and airboat rides • Closest hotel to Brighton Casino Lake Okeechobee and the marshlands that surround the giant body of water coexist as one of this country's truly unique landscapes. See it all from the Okeechobee Scenic Trail that encircles the vast lake or from aboard an airboat skimming across the marsh. Want to spend a little time on dry land? Hunt for treasures at the Flea Market along Highway 441 or hunt for errant golf balls during a round at Okeechobee Golf and Country Club, located less than 10 minutes from our hotel in Okeechobee where Florida is different - and different is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.