We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of That One Spot

That One Spot
10968 West Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL
407-877-7575
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 96 Restaurants in Ocoee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Windermere, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It is nice to visit and support new restaurants in the community and this one is well deserved. If you enjoy different types of burgers made to order and hand cut fries come on by and sample their food! I have had their Turkey Burger which is fantastic! My kids love the Crunch Burger and the Bayou Burger is great too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The burgers here are delicious! The Mac and cheese was amazing! And the fries were good as well! We were very impressed and will definitely return again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fast food with flare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Interesting take on the hamburger - they have many options of burgers including black bean or chicken, if you don't want beef. All of the menu items are specialty burgers loaded with toppings. They also have several salad choices. It's a fast food style restaurant but burgers are made to order.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You must try this place if you like hamburgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We recently visited That One Spot on a recommendation from a friend, and we were not disappointed. My husband ordered the BBQ burger, I ordered a black bean burger, and my daughter ordered the kids' mac and cheese. The hamburger was absolutely fantastic, couldn't have been better. The black bean burger was also really delicious, but didn't hold a candle to that hamburger! My daughter's mac and cheese was supposed to be without corn (which is how they normally serve it) but came with corn in it. She didn't seem to notice it or care, so we didn't return it. She didn't eat much of it anyway though - she's not much of a mac & cheese eater. There is not much to choose from on the kids' menu though so that's what she chose. I'd suggest adding hot dogs for sure and maybe popcorn shrimp or something like that. The only other negative is that our order took about 10-15 minutes while the restaurant did not appear particularly busy, but then again the food was piping hot and fresh so I can't complain too much! Just be prepared to sit and wait a little while for your food. Overall, we were very happy with our first visit and will be back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Loved the bayou burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Bayou was great. Just the right spiciness, not too much. A little disappointed with the fries. Good service!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to That One Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage That One Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.