We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boisterous with excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1150 Blackwood Ave, Ocoee, FL 34761
407-253-4224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Ocoee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ocoee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Boisterous with excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

With last year Christmas special promotion (and I was promised this will be available again this year) I became a regular patron to sample almost all dishes on the menu. The steaks are just perfect, the side dishes are very good. Even the chicken dishes are great. And when there is only a small hunger for a Hamburger and you do not find it on the menu, it's called here "Roadkill". But don't let the name fool you, it's plain delicious. The restaurant is loud and full of activity, no quiet meal here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    14
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Better than average food with average service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The food was good. The location is easy to find. Service was ok. We felt rushed yet we were not attended to much. The atmosphere is fun.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Been several times and my favorite is the pork chops with this black bean gravy. Also good are ALL sides...very flavorful. The country chicken is juicy and very tasty also. My guys could sleep in the fresh bread they keep bringing to us in unlimited supply. The only area they slack is dessert. They don't seem to have anything really worth the calories. This place gets a quarterly visit from us. Good prices, dancing service with a smile and consistently good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST STEAKS EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I went for the early dinner dine before 6pm M-T $8.99 for the 6 oz sirloin with all the trimmings. Steak DELICIOUS, extremely excellent cut of meat cooked to perfection. Wait staff line dance to country music and seem very very happy, service was great. The rolls are decadent, yeast rolls served hot with a cinnamon butter, be careful they are addictive, Salad served on a chilled plate and all the sides were delicious. BEST STEAKS IN TOWN, like them better than Ruth Criss and that is saying something!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The best steaks we have had in the USA. Great surroundings great food. Don't be put off by the peanut shells on the floor. If you are having a birthday come here. It's fantastic. You can go to a huge cabinet where you can choose the exact steak you want. Just one world for it. Awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.