We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Orlando West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Orlando West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Orlando West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11241 W Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL 34761   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ocoee
Live Oak, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip. I found the hotel easy to get to, clean, and nicely furnished. The staff was warm and friendly. I recommend this hotel and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofOcoee, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your recents stay with us and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. It is always nice to hear positive comments on our hotel and staff. Our goal is to have everyone who stays here enjoyed thier stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your plans bring you back to Ocoee, Fl.

Sincerly,
Paige Albright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
14
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stopped here a couple years ago and were impressed with the lobby. At that time they did not have a room available. Based on that view of the lobby we made a reservation this May. While the lobby is still very nice, the hallways and rooms were less impressive. The room seemed very small but did have high ceilings. The carpeting seemed very soiled for looking relatively new.The linens were fine and the furnishings were quite nice. For the price it is a good value, but there is nothing that would make me want to return to this hotel. There are so many hotels in the area from which to choose. I think we will try another place next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rriocoee, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write a trip advisor review. I appreciate your comments. Guest feed back is very important to help improve our hotel and customer service. Our hotel will be going under a complete renovation this year. I hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Ocoee area.

Sincerely,
Paige Albright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

From the time I called and booked our room until we departed all of the staff was helpful courteous and very pleasant. We were there for 7 nights and I would definitely stay there again. It was close to our Grandson therefore convenient for him to come and pick us up and drop us off. Having a choice of eating places close by was very nice as well. We needed to change rooms for our last night (there was a leak in room above us) the staff was very apologetic and even helped move us over one room. No complaints here.

Room Tip: We were on bottom floor and ice machine could occasionally be a little noisy. I would take bottom fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rriocoee, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to write a trip advisor review. It is always so nice hear positive comments about our staff and hotel. We value all of our guest feedback.

Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when you come down to visit your grandson.

Sincerely,
Paige Albright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The day shift Front Desk Clerk was very pleasant, respectful and professional. He was attentive and knowledgable and confident in a humble manner. The cleaning lady in charge our room did an excellent job. The beds were very clean and made well, there was no. Visible dust, the towels were clean and folded neatly, the carpet was very clean and so was the bathroom. We were on the first floor two rooms behind the front desk. I think it was 115 or 114? We stayed there Saturday night in April 2014. The lobby was immaculate and the furniture was modern and comfortable at the same time. We plan to stay there every time we have a softball Tournaments in Clermont, Fl. And I would recommend your hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rriocoee, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Ada D,

Thank you for your recent stay and kind words for the front desk staff and housekeeping department. We take pride in our hotel and always welcome guest comments and feed back.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Ocoee area.

Sincerely,
Paige Albright
General Mangaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I am writing a note to the management regarding your Front Desk Person, James. He was so positive, professional, and just a can do attitude. He put both my mother and I at ease with all of our questions. He was a breath of fresh air. I have been around various degrees of customer service, and he went outside the box in helping us. James is very approachable and an asset to Red Roof. In fact, he could give lessons in customer satisfaction to other establishments in the Orlando area. I am writing because of James. My mom wanted to comment on the rooms being so clean. Please thank you housekeeping staff for doing a great job. My mom also felt she received a good price for the room. Wendy Noe

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rriocoee, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to write a trip advisor review. Thank you for the compliment on James. He truly is an asset to our team. He really enjoys what he does. I will be sure to share your review with our entire team. It is also nice to hear compliments on our housekeeping staff. We appreciate all of our guest feed back and comments.

We appreciate your business and look forward serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Paige Albright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is pet friendly which is why I picked it. The king room was very clean and spacious. They honored my request for a first floor room and put me at the end of the hall right by the door so it was very easy to come and go. I do wish the walls were a bit thicker as it was easy to hear what was going on next door and right outside my door. Very easy access to the turnpike and the toll road. Restaurants and grocery stores close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofOcoee, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Uncgrad86,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a trip advisor review. At Red Roof we love our pets! We do try to put our guest traveling with pets on the first floor if possible. We understand that most dogs and cats do not like the elevator. I am happy that we were able to accommodate that request.

We appreciate all of our guests feed back and comments. We hope to see you again in the future should your travel plans include Orlando.

Sincerely,
Paige Albright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel when needing a pet friendly hotel. We lived it and will stay here again even if not looking for a per friendly hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and our room was quite spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofOcoee, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Lmserrate,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to post a trip advisor review. We love our Red Roof Inn pets. We are glad that we are able to accommodate our guest that travel with pets.

We appreciate all guest comments and feed back. Hope that you will stay with us again if your are in the Orlando area.

Sincerely,
Paige Albright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West

Address: 11241 W Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL 34761
Location: United States > Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Orlando West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.