We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alfie's Restaurant

Alfie's Restaurant
11677 E Highway 25, Ocklawaha, FL 32179 (Formerly Alfie's Restauramt)
352 288-9771
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Ocklawaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Summerfield, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I had a excellent meal at Alfies the service was great and the waitress Lynn was top notch. The price for dining there was easy on your pocket.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    6
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“doesnt live up to expectations. service lacking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

recently moved to area and had heard some hype from people at work that this place was really good, especially the pizza. have visited twice and the third time got a carry out pizza. first time, it was really crowded and ended up having to sit at bar to eat dinner. big mistake. service slow and the bartender who also served was too busy doing drinks and taking care of carry out orders . the food we got, a phillycheese steak and a hot beef over bread which were both pretty good. figured we just needed to sit at a table next time. second time we sat at table and service was better but not great. Stromboli was good. but the pizza we ordered the third time was awful. hardly any sauce and really I have had frozen that tasted a lot better so I don't understand why others said it was good, seriously, bad. and while the bar person looked for our order which they misplaced, she got distracted doing other things so by the time we got the pizza, it was hardly warm. would never get pizza here ever again. and though the other food was ok, the service just isn't enough to draw us to come back. they need to get someone besides the bartender to be doing the carry out or food service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Visit during lunch. Salad was mediocre, dressing served in plastic to go container. Meals were undercooked. Waitress argued that meat was cooked right. Took meat back to recook. Decor is quaint if dated. Better second time around. Basically, it's pink (really red) or no pink (well done). Won't be back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just what you expect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

There are a lot of people eating out in March in Florida. Got there at 6 for the prime rib for 2 special. Told to expect 35 to 40 min wait. Seated at a booth which would held 6 @ 6:25, Mug of cheap cold beer was $.99/ea. prime rib for 2 with 2 sides was $29.99. Wife had soup and salad-both fine. I had corn, mashed pot. with gravy. Corn and gravy both from a can. Potato was rough mashed, skin on. OK if you like it. I like mine creamy and white. Oh well.. huge slab of fine beef aus juice med rare as ordered. Order taken promptly, served promptly. Finished and headed for home by 7:10 with bone for dog and meat for us for tomorrow.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great staff, great food! A wide variety of food but the prime rib is the best! Can't beat the Monday special!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alfie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.