We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property. A little tricky to find.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 SW 38th Court, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Midwesterner007
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Good property. A little tricky to find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

As far as hotels for passing through, it wasn't bad. It is a little tricky to get to with rush hour traffic.

The rooms were clean and fine. However, the walls aren't soundproof. We could hear a guest in the next room snoring and had to call the front desk to get them to turn off an alarm in the other adjoining unoccupied room--which they did promptly.

The pool area could have used a little more cleaning and the traffic from 75 was loud outside. Perhaps some sound baffling could be done.

Breakfast was fine as was the staff.

Pretty good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
24
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A friendly staff and a great location highlighted our one-night stay. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants, a real plus after a long drive. Unfortunately, our room faced I-75, which became a noise issue about 3:00 a.m. when the big trucks started rolling up and down the Interstate. The road noise presented a great incentive to start our day early.

Room Tip: The rooms on the shopping center side of the hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We found the Fairfield Inn to be very tasteful and a comfortable place to stay.
The staff were friendly and courteous, the accommodations were excellent.
It is important to us to stay in hotels that are consistently dependable as far
as comfort and cleanliness. The Fairfield in Ocala met our standards. We would
return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I went to Ocala to visit my husband while he was away on training. This hotel was very clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff were friendly! In addition, the hotel is located near many eateries, the mall, and movie theatre. It was easy to get on and off the interstate b/c the hotel is not far from that either. If I had to pick one negative, I would say that the tub/shower could be bigger. Overall, I am a pleased customer! :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This Fairfield Inn is an excellent choice for a stop over. It's clean and quiet, located just off the interstate in an area with many restaurants. The room was clean and quiet, with furnishings in very good repair. Staff was cordial and breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The company I work for has booked rooms at this location,4-5 times a yr., for the past 10+ years..The employees are all friendly, professional & accommodating, whenever we stay there..The rooms & breakfast bar have been upgraded in the past year, so an added plus...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We booked 2 rooms. They were both very clean and smelled nice and clean. All the hotel employees we came in contact with were very pleasant. The breakfast had many things to choose from. The only complaint I have is that the food that was supposed to be hot like the eggs and the biscuits with gravy were cold. There was a microwave to heat them up though. Overall very satisfied and will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAU2014, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves on the current and continuous training that our staff members receive to be able to accoommodate great guest as yourself. I am pleased that you gave us the opportunity to satisfy your overnight stay.
We have also since checked the plugs on the hot items on the buffet that you mentioned, thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 4101 SW 38th Court, Ocala, FL 34474
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.