We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick nights rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 SW 38th Court, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for a quick nights rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Regular hotel room but very quiet with a good location to the interstate and food. The free morning breakfast had a great selection. Would recommend for a place to stop and rest on a road trip. The desk staff was very accommodating to our late arrivals and had our room keys ready.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do this review on our Ocala Fairfied Inn and Suites. With our new "Some Like It Hot" Breakfast Buffet, you do get many hot and fresh choices to choose from and breakfast is included with your stay - so it is hard to beat. We are glad to hear that our staff was accommodating to you - we pride ourselves on Service and it is always great to hear feedback like this from our guests. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
23
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Spent a short night here on our way to south Florida. Hotel was nice choice. Easy check-in and room was clean and as expected. This is a well run FFI. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Very easy access of I-75, great for fast on and off. Nice free breakfast in the mornings also. Would stay here in again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn and Suites of Ocala. Our property was updated last year with fresh and vibrant colors and we are glad to hear that you found it to be nice. We are indeed within walking distance to many different shopping and dining options that is sure to please anyone. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Miami and really enjoyed the hotel. Room was clean, staff was great, amenities were good (normal hotel stuff) BUT my Family and I are LOVING the new hot breakfast. Keep up the good work and we will see you guys on our way home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to leave a reivew for our property. We are excited about our new "Some Like It Hot" breakfast buffet too! Our new hot breakfast helps us continue to exceed our guests’ expectations at all times. Complimentary every day of the week, guests can take their breakfast to go or take advantage of our hotels’ breakfast areas with a variety of seating options – helping them maintain a normal morning routine even when they’re on the road. We are very proud of our staff and property and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to your visit on your way north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

After having a really nice experience the previous night, we chose to stay at another Fairfield Inn. This was a disappointment. First of all, there was a musty,smoky type odor in the room. Secondly the air conditioner was extremely noisy. Considering that this is a newly updated hotel , we were surprised that it did not match up well with the previous Fairfield Inn.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so sorry to hear that your visit was a disappointment though. If a room does have a displeasing smell, we are always happy to switch rooms with our guests. The most important thing is that you are comfortable in your surroundings. Our property is newly remodeled and we are now offering a hot breakfast buffet. We do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you pass Ocala. We will personally assure that your room is clean and odor free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here two years ago and were very disappointed. We tried again when we were told the hotel had been updated. However, even though the hotel decor is better, the hotel is still not up to Marriott standards. Poor breakfast, room tacky, water smelled funny, and generally not pleasant. We won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel was indeed updated last year and we are sorry to hear that the refreshing changes are not to your liking. We just started the "Some Like It Hot" breakfast buffet which now includes scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal in addition to other favorites such as waffles, cereal, fruit and much more. We do hope that you will be back. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention so that we can fix them for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Clean, easy access, some staff could be more outgoing. Particularly the gentlemen at the front desk with longer dark hair. Walls are paper thin and effected sleep, no fault to the guests next door as they were quiet.Breakfast was average closer to a holiday inn selection. However it appears not much attention was paid to refilling empty food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on our property. With your help, we can focus on these areas that need some attention and fix them. Our property is just off I-75 and we are within walking distance from many dining and shopping choices. Our breakfast bar has just been upgraded to the "Some Like It Hot" breakfast. You will now find hot choices such as scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal. We have spoken to both our front desk and kitchen staff and we have encouraged them to be outgoing, helpful and to keep the food filled at all times. We do hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to a cruise. Very convenient location right off Rt 75. Front desk staff was pleasant, and lobby was clean & modern. Our room was clean & comfortable, with a nice large screen tv. Our room was located away from Rt 75, so we had no road noise. Location is convenient to lots of restaurants in the immediate area. It appears this hotel had a complete redo recently.

Room Tip: Avoid road noise by asking for a room away from Rt 75
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 4101 SW 38th Court, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.