We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 SW 38th Court, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mostly good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We often stay with Marriott but prefer the Residence Inn or Springhill Suites in order to have a little more room, but we were using rewards points for one night and trying to stay on budget with the second night so we booked here. The first room had a musty smell so they very quickly and willingly moved us to a different room. It was better although still had a bit of a strange smell...possibly from a renovation. There were a few little things that could have been a little cleaner in both rooms but no big deal. I think they would have been willing to send someone in to clean it but we said we could take care of it. We had some trouble with our keys the whole time but we managed. They kept trying to make us new ones but they never worked quite right. They have a nice pool, exercise room and breakfast. The bed was comfortable. The AC unit was noisy with lots of clicking when going on and off the one night but fine the next. The rooms are adequate size with the bathroom vanity/closet area being a little cramped especially since the mini fridge is in the "closet" area. There is a nice comfy chair in addition to the desk chair. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: No ice machine on the 3rd floor so if that's important to you, ask for first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
23
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville,KY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here overnight. Location was very convenient right off of I-75.There were alot of restaurants close by. The hotel was remodeled in December of 2011 I was told. We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool a little noisy because the highway is on that side of the bldg. However, we were more than pleased with our room! We had what they call a "larger King guest room with a sofabed". The room was very spacious it had a microwave, refrigerator and nice size TV too. I would say it was one of the larger king suites I have stayed in. Great if you're traveling with a family so everyone has their own space. The breakfast was really good. We stayed when there was a Gators game going on but the traffic wasn't bad and the hotel was quite quiet. We would stay here if we find ourselves in the area again.

Room Tip: The front rooms might be quieter. We stayed in a room on the back of the bldg. and that. was a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very comfortable rooms! The lady at the check-in desk was friendly and check-in was so easy! The pool area was small but kids loved it!! Very convenient location off I-75 with many nearby restuarants within walking distance. The breakfast was good and this hotel was just what we needed for 1 night. We were on 3rd floor and was quiet during our stay there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ellyn, IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed In a bright contemporary room for 2 nights and thought the value was excellent. Despite the face that several baseball and softball teams were also staying there, it was quiet, cool, and comfortable. Complementary breakfast was clean and adequate. The things that made me rate it 4/5 were the pool, which was small and unappealing, and the indifferent front desk attendant. Still, a great value.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is a standard of its category, but it is very convenient to the entire area. It is right off the interstate exit and also easily accesible by the local thoroughfares. We stayed here while visiting Silver Springs for their Fourth of July festivities, just a short and easy drive away. Rooms are clean, well kept, but can be noisy. The air-conditioning unit in our room was very noisy, a common problem with the individual under the window units of old technology. Central air would certainly help to eliminate that problem and provide for a better sleep. Breakfast is provided, the usual Fairfield Inns standard, which we find more than adequate to start the day. Overall, it was a good enough experience that we would stay here again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway, higher floor always a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Ga.
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Wow!! Is how I can start this review off!! I booked this hotel on line and got a great rate! We stayed here on our way home from our trip to Treasure Island, FL and OMG I am SO Glad that we stayed here! When I went in to check us in (late, 11pm) the gentleman at the front desk was So Nice! He even moved his vehicle for us and allowed us to park where he was parked so we could park our car closer to the front, and not in the back area! We went to our room and we loved it! Everything was so nice! The Bed was the BEST and MOST Comfortable Bed we've EVER Slept in!! We have stayed in a lot of places before and some really, really nice places but this was the BEST REST we have ever had! We slept til 10am and then finally got up and got our showers and checked out at the recommend time of 12, noon. When we checked out our little girl (3 yrs old) wanted some milk and yogurt but they had already put everything up, but there were ladies in the lobby cleaning and they heard her asking for the milk and yogurt and 1 of the ladies was So Nice and went to their kitchen area and got her a milk and a yogurt, I Really Appreciated that! We found out that the Marriott has a store and you can actually buy their mattresses so needless to say we have already been looking into ordering a mattress from the Marriott Website!! We have found our place to stay, Fairfield Inns! :) I Highly Recommend this Inn over ANY Hotel! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great location, impecable room, service & breakfest bar. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 4101 SW 38th Court, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.