We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bug Trouble” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 SW 38th Court, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Columbus MS
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Bug Trouble”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We arranged a quick overnight stay here prior to boarding a cruise in Cape Canaveral the next morning....had a group of 4 boys, my wife and I....all tired from a long drive from MS. The location is convenient to several restaurants, and we ate at nearby Cracker Barrel...there are others you can walk to and Outback is within a mile. Rooms were nothing fancy....standard Fairfield (you know what you are getting), but my wife and I were surprised to find several small spiders in the bed...4 to be exact. We had double beds, so I checked the other bed and found another pretty quickly. My wife was quick to pack up and head to the desk, requesting another room. We checked the boy's room and it was clear, as was the next room we were provided. The desk manager was very responsive and freindly. I don't think this is a 'hotel wide' problem, but good idea to take a look around before you jump into your PJ's. The remainder of the stay was uneventful. Free B-Fast is convenient but nothing exceptional....worked well for us.
We requested one double room to be of the 'larger' variety and hoped for a 'roll-in' bed, but they have none...which was most unfortunate, as the room could have easily accomodated this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
30
32
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is an excellent place to stay. The hotel is beautiful and is kept very clean. The rooms are as nice as any we have stayed in. The staff was excellent and very attentive and was ready to help us anyway possible. Easy access off I-75 at highway 200. Plenty of places to eat all around you and gas stations easy to get to. We would surely stay here next time we're in Ocala.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here one night for a quick one-night stop over. Nothing to brag about, but it was clean and they offered breakfast. Price is reasonable too. I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central FL
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was a pretty typical Fairfield Inn, fairly recently updated in the lime, orange, and navy color scheme. Towels were pretty poor, though, even for a Fairfield. Also, the halls seemed low and narrow, a little claustrophobic. Room was clean and hotel was well-maintained. Husband (Platinum) always requests an upgrade and it's rare that we don't get upgraded to a suite, but in this case, although they told us it was an upgrade, it appeared to be a regular room. They did not appear to be all that full, so we don't think the lack of a suite was an issue. Also, there was no ice machine on the 3rd floor; whether there had never been one or whether it had been removed for repairs, we don't know. Breakfast was the usual one. Sufficient for one night but not a Fairfield we'd particularly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn Ocala for two days this past week. Arrived at check-in at 2pm and a room was available for me. Free parking, free WiFi and free breakfast are offered.The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful with providing me information on the area. The hotel is a 3-story building and does not have balcony units. Overall, a clean and cosy hotel. Before making the reservation, I was informed that the hotel was just completely remodeled. I must say that they did a very nice job. The rooms are average size king-bed rooms with a tv, refrigerator, ironing board, etc. The pool is not that big and it was closed due to the outside weather. The property does have an outdoor jacuzzi next to the pool. The breakfast buffet was very nice. I was expecting a standard muffin, fruits, coffee,and juice machine breakfast, but they actually have tea, chocolate milk, waffles, breakfast burritos, bagels and different types of yogurt. The hotel is located right by College Road. In the area are plenty of restaurants, markets, bowling alleys and the local Paddock Mall. Nice stay for a good price. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Upon arrival, we noticed a window screen on top of a shrub...(this should've been our first clue). The registration clerk was like a robot. She checked us in and handed us the keys to our room - no smiles, no small talk, and NO indication that remodeling was taking place right above our room. As we were approaching the elevator, we noticed the sign "pardon the dust, blah, blah...." - we were tired, we didn't think much of it.

As soon as elevator doors opened on the second floor, we were greeted by the sound of power tools, pounding and dust. We did a quick tour of the room, I looked out the window and saw a dumpster full of debris right below our window. We went back to the front desk to place our complaint and request another room. The clerk was expressionless, she did not offer explanations nor apologies - she only answered questions that I asked (this is how we found out the entire 3rd floor was undergoing remodeling) and that the only room available was an ADA-compliant room. We checked out and went to another hotel.

When we booked, we were not given any indication that the hotel was undergoing remodeling, had we known this, we would've not booked it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMW, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Ocala Florida on your previous travel through Ocala, and taking time to share your thoughts about your experience. As our hotel evolves into a beautiful Fairfield Inn & Suites, we have tried to keep the construction activities as organized as possible, and confined to normal daytime hours so our guests will have minimal, if any, disruptions. Unfortunately, your assigned room and experience positioned you too close to the activities for your comfort.

Your comments have been shared and used as a coachable experience with not only the responsible front desk associate, but as a reminder to our entire team. Superb customer service is always our team goal, and we sincerely regret your disappointment.

I hope you will return to the beautiful, newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites on your next visit to Ocala. With the completion of this extensive project, our staff remains more committed than ever to ensure that your next visit will offer a comfortable stay, great service from our dedicated staff, and terrific value for your money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millry, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I paid for a room we were on our way to Disney. My daughter came in after midnight and turned the lights on I was in bed. There were Bed Bugs crawling all over the bed. We caught some of them and I went down to the front desk. Not only was the guy rude and ugly about it he refused to refund my money back. He moved us to another room 2 doors down. We couldn't sleep for fear of the bed bugs biting us. Please don't stay here!!!

Room Tip: Bed Bugs !!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 4101 SW 38th Court, Ocala, FL 34474
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.