We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1212 South Pine Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 36 hotels in Ocala
florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice quiet stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here prior to a UF gators football game. The hotels in Gainesville require a two night stay so we were pleased that this property allowed us to stay only one night. Clean and quiet. Close to the mall and many restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We wish to extend our sincerest appreciation for the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your experience a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you noticed the cleanliness and the quiet ambience of our hotel; for we aim to offer our guests a comfortable environment should they wish to stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
23
17
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Holiday Inn Express is becoming my new favorite hotel chain. This hotel was noting spectacular but there wasn't anything wrong either. I really enjoyed the breakfast. My room was clean and offered a very nice tv and great toiletries. The thing that impressed me the most about this hotel was that within 15 minutes of checking in the front desk girl called to make sure everything was ok with my room. This had never happened before in any hotel I've stayed in. I will say that the hallways are kind of tired and the stairways smell of cleaning supplies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are more than happy to hear that you definitely enjoyed your stay with us even to the point of making us your new favorite hotel. It brings us much joy to know that our efforts to give you good service is well appreciated. It is our aim to give the best service there is we could offer to our valued guests, and ensuring that their needs are well attended to. We hope to see you soon in one of your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here one night and were quite disappointed. I knew it wouldn't be good when the carpeting in the elevator was stained and filthy. The room looked okay, but when we took off our shoes and walked around the room a bit we saw that our feet were really soiled from the carpet. It was gross to take a shower and see the dirt roll off in the water.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Your insightful feedback regarding your hotel experience is very much appreciated by us. Thank you for making the effort to bring your concerns to our attention. We however apologize if you found your stay uncomfortable; rest assured that the issue regarding cleanliness will be addressed promptly. We do hope that you’d reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stay at this hotel 5 or more times a year when visiting family in Ocala. It's not fancy, not even the newest/best of the HI Express, but it's clean, convenient, and run by a fine staff. The breakfast is standard HI EX.

Room Tip: the two rooms above the lobby can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We thank you for being our very loyal customer; it is because of guests like you that we aim to challenge ourselves in constantly improving the services we offer. We wish to always maintain the services you’ve mentioned by ensuring that we keep a clean and comfortable environment at all times, and that the needs of our guests are properly attended to. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Exactly what you would expect from Holiday Inn. Upon check-in, we received a goodie bag that included: toothpaste, mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, water and two cookies.The beds were comfortable, linens were crisp, clean and white as were the towels. My husband booked this and he did not take into consideration Convenience to the Interstate. If you are traveling and being able to get on and off of the Interstate is important to you, this should not be your first choice. We were traveling at a leisurely pace so the convenience part was not that big of an issue. After we checked in, we did have plenty of time to enjoy the swimming pool which was refreshing and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful and will save time and money. The made to order pancakes were a big hit and since I don't make biscuits and gravy, they are always a treat. We left the hotel well rested, full and ready to complete our drive to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback; it gives us immense pleasure to know that we have met your standards with great satisfaction. We are also very grateful that you chose to stay with us despite the fact that interstate accessibility is a primary concern to many travellers. To hear your detailed positive comments regarding our hotel facilities and amenities, the goodie bag, as well as the served breakfast, is enough to motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of service we’ve offered our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I spent three nights here. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was, well, a hotel breakfast, but included biscuits and gravy, sausage and fresh pancakes (made by a conveyer-machine). Location was perfect. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are more than happy to hear that we’ve given you a great experience to remember. Your feedback regarding our staff services and room facilities and cleanliness as well as our location brings us great joy knowing that we have met your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will try our best to aim higher than high in giving you the best service there is to offer. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

room was not clean at all. moldy smell in hallway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear rekha p,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Address: 1212 South Pine Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Midtown offers the best of all possible worlds. Stay here and you'll discover unparalleled convenience, service and value in a beautifully landscaped resort-styled setting. Whether you re coming to Ocala for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax and enjoy a good book. We are right where you want to be, close to the Monroe Medical Center, Historic Downtown Ocala, the Appleton Museum of Art, and Ocala Silver Springs Park and much more. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Ocala. Contemporary hospitality and Ocala excitement are waiting for you. For your business needs, you will fine the hotels convenient business center is there for copies, faxing checking your e-mail or browsing the Internet. Enjoy our new Express Start breakfast bar served each morning featuring a selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruits juices, cereals, breads, pastries and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We are pet friendly and offer pet amenities for that special family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - Us 441 Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.