We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Far Away!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Ocala

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Knights Inn Ocala
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Ocala to your Saves list
3960 Blitchton Road NW, Ocala, FL 34482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Orlando,fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stay Far Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

I have stayed at this motel when it was a Days Inn. It was a mess
then and from what reviews I have read it is still a dump. The staff
was friendly but the room was a mess. So I would tell all travelers
heading to Ocala stay far away! There are plenty of other NICE
motels in the area!

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ocala fl
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

This was the worst hotel experience ever!!!! We had to stay there for five days, four nights. The employees were very unhelpful. For example, when we first got there, the guy put us in a room with the nosiest ac ever. He told us he would move us the next day even though the room he ended up moving us to (which was one room over) was empty the whole time!!! There was trash still on the floor from the last guest. They forgot to give us towels so we ended up having to get them ourselves. The rooms were gross and smelled bad. The beds had dirt and sand between the sheets so we ended up sleeping on top of the blanket and using our own. There were drunks knocking on the door at all hours of the night but when I called the front desk, they said they would take care of it but never did. Never stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — The wireless internet, but even that barely worked!!
  • Disliked — Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2007

We just needed a place to stay overnight. After driving 9 hours we would almost settle for anything, but not this place. The outside looked like any other hotel but after going in to the room, we quickly decided to go to a different hotel. The room had a smell that I can only describe as sour cabbage. There were dead roaches in the room and the flooring in the bathroom was not even stuck to the floor. Overall, the most horrible, nasty hotel that I have ever walked in "and out" of. It took one look and "smell" to know that we were in the wrong place.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Filth
  • Stayed February 2003, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2005

Knight's Inn was in bad repair and appeared filthy enough that we wore shoes ALL the time: in the room and in the shower. We also slept in our clothes.
Fortunately, we were there only one night, and left grateful for our robust immune systems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2002

I've experienced the good, the bad, and the ugly... This hotel has set a new standard for ugly.

Let me think back...

1) unhelpful employees
2) Dirty...dirty...dirty...Can you say scummy floors and bathtub rings?
3) Don't look for your room to be prepared for your arrival--Air conditioning was off and room temperature on arrival was around 100 degrees--at 9pm!! (This was a reservation, not a walk-in)
4) Pool was closed by the health department. (that's a confidence builder)
5) Security guards (they have signs all around the property talking about their "armed" security guards) were shouting at "intruders" all night long. It was a scene out of the TV show Cops!
6) I've never slept on a worse bed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2002

DO NOT BOOK THIS MOTEL!!!! Booked maximum 1 wk. Left after 3 days of filth, broken machines, surly employees. They charged my credit card the FULL 7 days and REFUSED a refund. Now under investigation by the County Health Department, Corporate Offices, and the credit card provider.
Worst ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ocala

Address: 3960 Blitchton Road NW, Ocala, FL 34482
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Ocala Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;