We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be called Excellent Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Ocala to your Saves list
Quality Inn Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Should be called Excellent Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places we have ever stayed!! We arrived late, tired and with out a reservation! They quickly checked us, and spent a few minutes answering our questions about things to do in Ocala. They even gave us a map with the different places of things to do and see. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed and the pillows were like sleeping in a cloud. The shower head had different settings so you could adjust your shower to your liking.The room was so wonderful, we decided to stay another night.Again we were accommodated with out a reservation. The full breakfast was delicious. Eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, muffins,bread, and fruit. The pool was clean and quiet. (probably because of all the rain) Then at night, starting at 8:00, there is a bedtime snack of cookie and milk. In the morning, the front desk manager Christine was extremely nice and very helpful! Always had a smile on her face. The location was perfect! It was close to everything! The mall, a movie theater, a grocery store, a drug store, and an antique mal.l What more can you ask for in a HOTEL? Full breakfast, helpful staff, a clean, comfortable room, bed time snack, and a hotel with a great location. We will be staying there again next time we are in Ocala.

Room Tip: We stayed in a nonsmoking king room with a pool view. We would ask to stay in the same room again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
49
51
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My two kids and I stayed in March over Spring Break for one night. Room was clean, no noticeable odors. Check in was easy. Continental breakfast was better than all carbs. Pool area was clean and a decent sized pool. All staff were friendly. Warm cookies at 8PM.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

after a horrible experience at another hotel we came to this Quality inn hoping for a better experience... and we got that. The man at the front desk was outstanding, the security guard that was in the lobby was very nice as well! We came to the hotel late friday night on June 8, 2013 and were planning on heading out real early but the beds were super comfy so we slept in a little. The room and bathroom were very clean. The carpet and pictures on the walls were outdated but the room was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed 3 days at this hotel. It is clean and well maintained. We booked on line and got a great rate. The room was clean and had a huge king sized bed. Very comfortable and slept well. Pool is in courtyard and private from outside road. Fridge and microwave in room which is very convenient. One of the best free breakfasts we have had. Both hot and cold food. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This Quality Inn exemplifies what a Choice Hotel should be. Nice clean rooms and great friendly customer service. We got two rooms for a one night stay over to visit some friends in Ocala and couldn't have been more pleased. The front desk staff and the assistant manager on duty when we checked in on Friday were super friendly and efficient, the location was great, and the quality of the room for the price paid was great. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Ocala.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were reluctant and preparing ourselves to just be grateful for a bed and donut in the AM! Our stay was actually very pleasant! The room was spacious and CLEAN!! Comfortable and inviting. The courtyard with the pool was beautiful! The breakfast was delicious with scrambled eggs that were cooked fresh (they may have been from a mix but because they were prepared fresh they were still yummy! Don't go expecting gourmet from a little hotel "kitchen"~ smiles) They had corned beef hash and many pastry choices, breads, cereals, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, juices...the ONLY down was the milk from the dispenser thing was warm! We did not even turn on our TV and wished we actually had MORE time to spend there!! We even got a complimentary news paper. Sweet!

Room Tip: The even room numbers seem to be those that ever look the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellaville Ga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here on business and was very pleased.Not only was the room large and very clean but it was furnished well with desk,sofa,microwave,fridge and a very comfortable bed. Building and grounds were well kept and there were many restaurants close by.The room was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala
0.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#6 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Address: 3434 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the relaxed atmosphere in a country style setting. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with our daily feature of hot items. Take pleasure in our famous cookie hour every evening! The hotel offers 152 beautifully appointed and over sized guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with every amenity required to meet the corporate and leisure traveler's needs, such as wireless internet and free HBO. 24 Hour coffee service, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, voice mail and bath equipped with shower massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.