We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked In/Checked Out” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Ocala to your Saves list
Quality Inn Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock
Level Contributor
155 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Checked In/Checked Out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I checked in, went to the room and immediately checked out. Outside entrance and location of the room made me uncomfortable. However, the worst was that the room had a terrible smell...like urine. I immediately went to front desk, checked out and went to Comfort Suites in Ocala (good choice). The front desk clerk was very apologetic and offered an upgrade to executive suite. This property is not your standard Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    67
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
49
49
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable for a one night "passing through" stay. In a good and convenient location. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good, filling breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, cereal, and pastries to choose from. Overall clean, but did observe some mold on the bathroom ceiling. Note: corridors are exterior.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

On a recent trip to FL, we needed at place to stay in Ocala. To be honest we called several other hotels and they were booked up. When we drove in and I realized that it was a motel instead of hotel I was worried, but I shouldn't have been. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful even over the phone when I booked). The rooms have been remodeled and except for opening onto the parking lot you wouldn't know you were at a motel. The kids loved the pool and the warm chocolate chip cookies. The breakfast was good and the eating area was clean! All around great experience!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Checked in for one night--conveniently located in Ocala, right next to the mall and lots of places to eat. Older property that has been updated--still very nice. Very friendly staff. Very clean and great comfortable beds! Nice pool. Breakfast is great--eggs, sausage, potatoes, misc breads, fruits, cereal and make your own waffles! So much better than pastries and milk!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We were in Ocala for a graduation celebration and needed a motel at the last minute, I saw the Hampton Inn and had had good luck with them in the past , so in we went. What a surprise..

Room Tip: I was very surprised at the quality of this known motel. They have renovated it and the pride of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have been staying at this property on a monthly basis for over 10 years and have never been disappointed. Although it is an older hotel,the rooms were renovated a couple of years ago and compare favorably to those found in newer properties. The hotel is always neat, clean and well kept. The rooms are spotless. The staff is friendly and caring and the breakfast is excellent.You would be hard pressed to find a better overall stay in Ocala.

Room Tip: The third floor tends to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here one night, and were greeted by a friendly lady at the front desk. She was very friendly and checked us in quickly; we were quite tired. The room was very nice. The bed was quite comfortable and everything was simply perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
0.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#6 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Address: 3434 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#14 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the relaxed atmosphere in a country style setting. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with our daily feature of hot items. Take pleasure in our famous cookie hour every evening! The hotel offers 152 beautifully appointed and over sized guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with every amenity required to meet the corporate and leisure traveler's needs, such as wireless internet and free HBO. 24 Hour coffee service, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, voice mail and bath equipped with shower massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.