We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great room for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. At seventy dollars a night what do you expect. I got a bed, a shower, and a bathroom. Don't need much more. Room smelled like it had been a smoking room but we dealt with it. If you plan on lounging around the hotel, maybe spend twice as much. But if you need inexpensive and simple this hotel is fine.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We appreciate your stopping in and staying with us here at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are working nearly 'round the clock making improvements in all areas, so we are excited and hope you will be as well each time you visit us here to see how we are coming along.

We are getting ready to open the loung in the next several weeks and hopefully the restaurant to follow.

Stop by next time you are in the area---We'll Leave the Light On!!

Blessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    9
    7
See reviews for
7
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed there because local Red Roof Inn had no vacancy. Expected bare essentials which would have been fine, but unfortunately was much worse! Arrived very late at night and just dropped because we were so very tired. In the morning, discovered that room was not cleaned properly. Hairs still on bathroom surfaces, streaks on mirrors and dirt marks on counter tops. Rushed to get out of there & complained to front desk staff who apologized, explaining that motel was just acquired. Not Good Enough! It gets worse ... all the next day I was very itchy and there were insect bites all over me from head to foot. Next stop we washed ourselves, our clothing and our luggage. Ghastly experience. Bottom line: Instead of apologizing, a hotel should be thoroughly cleaned and inspected BEFORE each guest .... period.

Room Tip: Skip entirely until they can prove they have cleaned properly & rid the place of bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Johnson,

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. Having just taken over management in November, I have worked diligently round the clock improving ALL aspects of this property. We have completely remodeled the 6000 sq foot Convention Center taking it down to concrete cinders, building walls,painted interior and exterior and our guests are loving it.
We have striped and sealed our 100,000 sq foot parking lot, painted all parking bumpers and added 100 more to it.
We have painted the front of the Main Entrance Buiding and are now working on the sides of the building.
We have taken up the latex and glue on 2500 square feet of our Entrance, Exit going out to the pool and the patio behind the restaurant and are getting ready to apply product to it.
We have stayed so busy since my arrival, we could not get into the rooms until this month, and since then have completely painted, caulked 20 rooms in their entirety, sanded repainted doors with new sweeps on them, added flat-screen TV's and are awaiting the laminate flooring.
After researching your stay, it appears you claimed to have been bitten by bed bugs.
NOT FROM HERE!!!
Your complaint drew me to call our pest control even after 3 persons here qualified of course in inspecting for such, and there was NOTHING.
Bed bug bites take several days to even appear on the skin.
It showed on your other reviews you had spent time at the State Park and Silver Springs.
My Housekeeper and her sons went to the State Park just last week and both of them had MANY bites and Cindy and her son both had ticks on them.
Repellant might be the answer to avoid getting bitten on outdoor activiteis.
We hope your next visit will be most enjoyable.

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well we are here on a big weekend in Leesburg fl. What reason is there for hotels within 35 miles of Leesburg to charge $300 a night NONE other than to make money off the bikers in town. Well we are 35 miles from Leesburg in Ocala in this Motel 6 and are extremely pleased with paying $59 a night in a clean room, nice pool wifi and the people are freindly and well we just gonna ride to town. Thank you girls at 3810 Blitzton rd for a enjoyable weekend.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala, and we thank you for your kind words.
We enjoyed having y'all and hope to see you again soon.
We hope upon your next visit you enjoy all of the improvements we have accomplished these past few weeks and continue to see vast improvements each and every visit.
Stay as cool as you can, as the temperatures are rising.

We Thank You... We Appreciate You... and please do Remember:

"We'll Leave the Light on For You"!!

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tustin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very basic. There is no fridge, tea or coffee maker, beds and pillows uncomfortable. Bathroom had an unpleasant odour. Everything about the room was very basic, and the lamps emitted a garish light. We did stay on the court side away from hwy, so was quiet enough. Poor value for dollar.

Room Tip: preview room before committing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you chose us!!

At Motel 6, we offer a clean, comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities. We do however, have irons, ironing boards and hair dryers at the front desk based upon availability. We also have shampoo, conditioner, Kleenex, razors, etc... in our vending area located in the lobby.
We also have microwaves and fridges for a fee of $5 per night for both for your convenience.

We are in the midst of completely remodeling our property and began at the Convention Center and its interior and exterior, also we have striped and sealed our 100,000 square foot parking lot and are just now slowing down enough to be able to get into the rooms to update and repaint.
We have resurfaced ten tubs and will continue until all 124 are completed, we have completely painted and caulked ten entire rooms also and are awaiting the laminate flooring to arrive.

We do hope you will come and visit us again soon to see the continued improvements we are making.

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Motel 6 claims to be a "no frills" chain, and it certainly is. Bring your own shampoo, soap, and towels. No elevator to our second floor room. Time was when you got a break on the price for these inconveniences. But no more. The price was no better than we could have done elsewhere.

This place was run down, although it looked nice from the parking lot. The electronics for our door were hanging out, and the security latch was so tight I had to force it open to get out of our door. The sink drain cap was missing - I wonder how many people have lost rings down there!
We won't be back to this Motel 6 or any other.

Room Tip: Older people should stay in a first floor room - no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are sorry Dave, that your visit was not what you felt it should have been. Having just taken over this hotel late November, we have been working day in and day out on the property making vast improvements.
Thank you for noticing the grounds and exterior, as we have been sold out week after week and began on the grounds and exterior.
We completely remodeled our 6000 sq foot Convention Center, taking it down to concrete cinders, hanging new wall and painting the interior and exterior.
We have striped and sealed our 100,000 sq foot parking lot, painted the front of the Main Entrance and are now working on the sides.
We have ordered laminate flooring for ten rooms and as soon as we are able to slow down long enough to get into the rooms, we will be pulling the carpet and laying the flooring.
We have painted 7 rooms completely, and are looking forward to laying the flooring and putting in the flat screen TV's.
At Motel 6, we offer a clean, comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities. We do however, have shampoo, conditioner, razors, Kleenex, etc... available for your convenience in our vending area located in our Lobby.
At this time of year, with the Daytona 500, dogshows, multiple horse shows, it is hard to find a room most times, but rest assured, we are most often the lowest rate in the area, if we have availability.
We hope you come to visit us again, and see nothing but great improvements.
Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

It is the noisiest hotel we ever took. You sleep right on the I-75. The large room we had was in such bad shape and filthy. Dirty broken door, dirty heater, dirty frigo/microwave, stained rug. The worst part was the dirtiest bathroom. Disgusting. Awful plumbing.Unbelievable. We had reserved and arrived late (we had a very long road that day) The bed was clean (at least) We chose that hotel because of our dog and it was a quick stop. Parking space far away. The employees were nice and helpful. Our first and last experience with Motel 6.

Room Tip: If you "must", stay in the courtyard side (quieter)but your car will be far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
We are so very sorry to hear your visit with us at Motel 6 Ocala was less than expected. Just having taken over this property in November, we have been working 'round the clock to improve any and all areas of this property.
Thank You for your kind words in regards to my staff, I am extremely proud of my team.
We started in the 6000 sq foot Convention Center and took that room down to concrete cinders, hung drywall, painted interior and exterior.
We have sealed and striped our over 100,000 sq foot parking lot and it looks great!
We have nearly taken up all of the paint and glue of the 2500 sq foot entrance to the Main Lobby and Exit to the pool including the patio off of the restaurant and are getting ready to apply product to it and begin on the awning.
We have completed 4 of our rooms, and are awaiting laminate flooring for ten rooms to arrive so we can pull the carpeting out and lay the flooring.
We have been in our busy season and can barely get into the rooms to paint and update, but are taking a few at a time.
We are most definately a work in progress, but are certain you would see vast improvements if you are to visit us again.

Thanks for your time and effort in sharing your visit with us, we hope your next visit will be everything you expect and more.

Blessings and Warmest Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

In expensive, clean,quiet enough. Internet was workable. Free coffee in the morning. They also offer 10% discount if your are army or ex US army! $54 for a room with twin double beds. Bathroom was good enough. Very small towels lol to try yourself, so if you're a big fellow then you might want to take your own. Lots of parking. Safe enough. Staff were very polite and good. Would stay again if I was passing that way. No luxery, but for that price well worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
We want to extend our sincere thanks for your taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are happy you stopped by!!

Having recently undergone management changes, we are making improvements day to day and yes, the towels will be one of them!! This is such a beautiful property, and with a little TLC, we hope to bring it back to its original beauty!!

We thank you again for gracious words of kindness and appreciation of my staff. I will extend those words to my team.

You are the guest that keeps the smiles on our faces and gives us the continued heart for great customer service.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Blessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of Hwy. 75 On the corner of Hwy 27 and Hwy 75 at Exit 354. Property sits on 17 acres with an outdoor pool, a large Conference Center that seats up to 550 persons. Catering available. Ample parking for trucks, RV's, etc... Free Wifi Free coffee each and every morning from 6 a.M. Until 10 a.M. 24 Hr. Front Desk Service Come visit Ocala and relax with us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.