We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tom Bodette would be ashamed!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34482 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tom Bodette would be ashamed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel 6 claims to be a "no frills" chain, and it certainly is. Bring your own shampoo, soap, and towels. No elevator to our second floor room. Time was when you got a break on the price for these inconveniences. But no more. The price was no better than we could have done elsewhere.

This place was run down, although it looked nice from the parking lot. The electronics for our door were hanging out, and the security latch was so tight I had to force it open to get out of our door. The sink drain cap was missing - I wonder how many people have lost rings down there!
We won't be back to this Motel 6 or any other.

Room Tip: Older people should stay in a first floor room - no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
5
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the most disgusting dirty room I've ever stayed in! The shower has not been cleaned in MONTHS if not YEARS! I've taken pictures and will be sending to Corporate. I could literally write in the dirt scum in the tub. The room smelled musty. Not the best of neighborhoods. A drunk above us was arrested around midnight, cops right outside our door. I wouldn't suggest anyone staying here even if it was FREE! The people that have written good reviews had to be employees of Motel 6 or paid!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Marla,

We are so very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We have no record of you reporting any of the issues you discussed you experienced during your stay. We are all about guest service, and had you called us or came to us to tell us of the things that were not right, we would have taken care of them immediately or moved you to another room if you were unhappy with the room you were in.
We have been working round the clock with improvements on the property. We have remodeled our 6000 sq foot Convention Center, painted it inside and out, we have sealed and striped our 100,000 foot parking lot and it looks fantastic!!
We have ordered laminate flooring for ten rooms and have completely painted 4 rooms and are working on a few rooms at a time, as we have stayed sold out since November, it is difficult to get into the rooms to do our improvements, but we are getting to each room as we can.
We hope the next time you visit us, you will see vast improvements.
We thank you again for sharing and hope to see you again soon!
Blessings and Warmest Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is the noisiest hotel we ever took. You sleep right on the I-75. The large room we had was in such bad shape and filthy. Dirty broken door, dirty heater, dirty frigo/microwave, stained rug. The worst part was the dirtiest bathroom. Disgusting. Awful plumbing.Unbelievable. We had reserved and arrived late (we had a very long road that day) The bed was clean (at least) We chose that hotel because of our dog and it was a quick stop. Parking space far away. The employees were nice and helpful. Our first and last experience with Motel 6.

Room Tip: If you "must", stay in the courtyard side (quieter)but your car will be far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are so very sorry to hear your visit with us at Motel 6 Ocala was less than expected. Just having taken over this property in November, we have been working 'round the clock to improve any and all areas of this property.
Thank You for your kind words in regards to my staff, I am extremely proud of my team.
We started in the 6000 sq foot Convention Center and took that room down to concrete cinders, hung drywall, painted interior and exterior.
We have sealed and striped our over 100,000 sq foot parking lot and it looks great!
We have nearly taken up all of the paint and glue of the 2500 sq foot entrance to the Main Lobby and Exit to the pool including the patio off of the restaurant and are getting ready to apply product to it and begin on the awning.
We have completed 4 of our rooms, and are awaiting laminate flooring for ten rooms to arrive so we can pull the carpeting out and lay the flooring.
We have been in our busy season and can barely get into the rooms to paint and update, but are taking a few at a time.
We are most definately a work in progress, but are certain you would see vast improvements if you are to visit us again.

Thanks for your time and effort in sharing your visit with us, we hope your next visit will be everything you expect and more.

Blessings and Warmest Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

In expensive, clean,quiet enough. Internet was workable. Free coffee in the morning. They also offer 10% discount if your are army or ex US army! $54 for a room with twin double beds. Bathroom was good enough. Very small towels lol to try yourself, so if you're a big fellow then you might want to take your own. Lots of parking. Safe enough. Staff were very polite and good. Would stay again if I was passing that way. No luxery, but for that price well worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
We want to extend our sincere thanks for your taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are happy you stopped by!!

Having recently undergone management changes, we are making improvements day to day and yes, the towels will be one of them!! This is such a beautiful property, and with a little TLC, we hope to bring it back to its original beauty!!

We thank you again for gracious words of kindness and appreciation of my staff. I will extend those words to my team.

You are the guest that keeps the smiles on our faces and gives us the continued heart for great customer service.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Blessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

In its day and still not so bad.
Large rooms and furnishings from previous hotel name who occupied it. Coffee was good and front desk was nice.
Room was pretty clean and bathroom was a little better than usual M6. Very convenient to interstate.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are happy we were your choice and we hope you continue to come and stay with us when you visit Ocala. We have just undergone complete new management changes and are excited to get busy and bring this beautiful property back to a place to enjoy and return again and again for it's surrounding beauty and comfort.

We are happy you enjoyed the coffee and the staff!!

Have a Happy Thanksgiving and we look forward to serving you again soon, and please do remember:
"We Thank You... We Appreciate You, and..
We'll Leave the Light on for You!!"

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is not only dirty, there are shady people roaming around at all hours of the night. A very scary couple drinking outside our room @ 6am. The room smells awful & is not clean! Absolutely disgusting! I'd give it zero rating if I could, corporate should be ashamed!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are sorry your stay with us was not what you thought it should have been.

We have undergone a complete management change and are certain you should see nothing but improvements from this week forward.

We hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future.

BLessings....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

So I called from the rest area to reserve a room. At first I was quoted a very cheap price but ended up paying over $60. The room was large and appeared clean but that was where the positive ended. It had an odd smell and there were no decorations in the room. Other things not in the room included a microwave, refrigerator, more than one garbage can, no soap, tissues, or extra towels. In fact I had to ask for a pillow from the front desk as there was only one on a king size bed. For that price I would expect those things and even a breakfast in the morning. I will not go back to this motel 6 nor would I recommend to anyone else.

Room Tip: Our room was poolside. It was quiet. You could not hear traffic nor people in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit here at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are sorry your visit was not what you had anticipated.

We are a completey new management staff and I am certain you will see many changes ahead and a continuous effort to continue improving and restore this property to the beauty it once was.

At Motel 6 however, we offer a clean comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities.
We do however have hairdryers, irons and ironing boards at our front desk, shampoo, razors and other amenities in our vending area in the lobby and we do offer microwave and fridges for a rate of $5 per night for both, based uon availability.

We hope you give us another chance to be your choice of stay while in the Ocala area.

BLessings and Warm Regards....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34482 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.