We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34482 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A decent hotel ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In its day and still not so bad.
Large rooms and furnishings from previous hotel name who occupied it. Coffee was good and front desk was nice.
Room was pretty clean and bathroom was a little better than usual M6. Very convenient to interstate.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are happy we were your choice and we hope you continue to come and stay with us when you visit Ocala. We have just undergone complete new management changes and are excited to get busy and bring this beautiful property back to a place to enjoy and return again and again for it's surrounding beauty and comfort.

We are happy you enjoyed the coffee and the staff!!

Have a Happy Thanksgiving and we look forward to serving you again soon, and please do remember:
"We Thank You... We Appreciate You, and..
We'll Leave the Light on for You!!"

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
5
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is not only dirty, there are shady people roaming around at all hours of the night. A very scary couple drinking outside our room @ 6am. The room smells awful & is not clean! Absolutely disgusting! I'd give it zero rating if I could, corporate should be ashamed!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are sorry your stay with us was not what you thought it should have been.

We have undergone a complete management change and are certain you should see nothing but improvements from this week forward.

We hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future.

BLessings....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

So I called from the rest area to reserve a room. At first I was quoted a very cheap price but ended up paying over $60. The room was large and appeared clean but that was where the positive ended. It had an odd smell and there were no decorations in the room. Other things not in the room included a microwave, refrigerator, more than one garbage can, no soap, tissues, or extra towels. In fact I had to ask for a pillow from the front desk as there was only one on a king size bed. For that price I would expect those things and even a breakfast in the morning. I will not go back to this motel 6 nor would I recommend to anyone else.

Room Tip: Our room was poolside. It was quiet. You could not hear traffic nor people in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit here at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are sorry your visit was not what you had anticipated.

We are a completey new management staff and I am certain you will see many changes ahead and a continuous effort to continue improving and restore this property to the beauty it once was.

At Motel 6 however, we offer a clean comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities.
We do however have hairdryers, irons and ironing boards at our front desk, shampoo, razors and other amenities in our vending area in the lobby and we do offer microwave and fridges for a rate of $5 per night for both, based uon availability.

We hope you give us another chance to be your choice of stay while in the Ocala area.

BLessings and Warm Regards....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was towing my 28 foot camper and it was getting late on my return to South Florida in 2012. I pulled off I-75 on the north edge of Ocala to see if there was a place to stay. There was a Motel 6 facility about 1/2 mile west of the interchange.
When I went into the lobby I was amazed at its size and accoutrements around a fireplace to my right. I rented a handicapped room and was extremely pleased with the parking ability close to the room. The room was very nice, as was the woman at the front desk. I am going to stay there at the end of this month on my way north even though I could travel at least another 150 miles before stopping for the night.

Room Tip: I was a late walk-in and was able to get a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank You for taking the time to tell us of your visit here to Motel 6 Ocala. We thank you for your kind words and words of encouragement.

We are undertaking a lot of changes in the next several months that we are certain you will be excited abuot.

Please stop and say hello, take a leisurely rest with us and let us know how you enjoy the many changes and the ones that lie ahead.

Thanks and Many Blessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed there after finding them in the coupon book at the Florida Welcome Center. Fr om what we understood from the desk clerk, it Used to be a Ramada. From the looks of things, Ramada ran it to the ground. It is not great but Motel 6 seems to be trying to turn it around. The pool area is nice but the roof on the veranda is needing some attention. The room was nice and clean. The only drawback was the pillows... They seemed to be stuffed pillow cases.
The facilities for our dog (a King Charles) were very good and she was allowed in the pool area, where she met another dog to play along with people.
The people were courteous and the desk clerk recommended a great restaurant. I believe Motel 6 is putting in a good effort to update this property and should have it up to date in another year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank You for choosing Motel 6 Ocala for your place to stay while visiting us here in Ocala.

We thank you for your kind words and words of encouragement. We have just undergone a complete change of management and know we are working diligently to make this property a place of beauty and a place you will choose to return to time and time again.

We Thank You... We Appreciate You, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

BLessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberty
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had traveled all day, heavy traffic and through rain the last hour and half of the trip. We thought Motel 6 would be a good economical choice, WRONG!! They did have a non-smoking room but omitted to tell us they had NO hot water. Also the price we paid was more than most places with at least some basic amenities, they had NOTHIING, (which we also found out after we were in the room).

We were tired needed showers and were told we had to wait an hour for the hot water to come on, that would have made it after midnight and we still had a long trip the next day. UGH!!!
Tired, we went on to bed, beds were fair to OK, but one of the covers had a stain on it, Yuck!
We figured there would be plenty of hot water in the morning but NO, we took luke warm showers.

When we complained they said the only thing they could do was give us a card for 50% off another stay at this same hotel. 1. We would not have been back in this area again, 2. We really never wanted to stay at this place again! They said sorry but that is all they would offer, no discount for any inconvienence we experienced.

Tom Bodet; Dont bother leaving the light on!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank You for sharing your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are so very sorry your visit with us what not what you had expected.

We would like you to know we have recently undergone a complete change of management and we are working very hard to get things in shape and bring this beautiful property up to standards again.

We Thank You... and We Appreciate You.

Please let us know upon your next visit of this experience and I will make certain your stay is all that you hope for.

BLessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were tired, the traffic was really bad so we gave this Motel 6 a shot. The lobby looked nice but the room was disgusting. There was still whiskers on the sink from the last occupants, the toilet seat had been painted and peeling. An old bar of used soap still in the shower and the bathtub faucet was running and unable to turn off. But the real kicker for me was when I woke in the morning I found a used tissue in my bed which I know I did not put there. I'm sorry, but this is the worst place I have ever stayed. I couldn't wait to get home to shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank You for sharing your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your experience was not what you had hoped for and we hope you will give us another chance next time you are in our area.

We have undergone a complete management change and are working diligently at making all necessary changes needed and continuing to keep moving forward doing whatever necessary to keep improving our property.

We hope to see you again soon and hope your next visit will be all that you hope for.

Thank You.

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34482 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.