We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissappointed.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
liberty
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very dissappointed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had traveled all day, heavy traffic and through rain the last hour and half of the trip. We thought Motel 6 would be a good economical choice, WRONG!! They did have a non-smoking room but omitted to tell us they had NO hot water. Also the price we paid was more than most places with at least some basic amenities, they had NOTHIING, (which we also found out after we were in the room).

We were tired needed showers and were told we had to wait an hour for the hot water to come on, that would have made it after midnight and we still had a long trip the next day. UGH!!!
Tired, we went on to bed, beds were fair to OK, but one of the covers had a stain on it, Yuck!
We figured there would be plenty of hot water in the morning but NO, we took luke warm showers.

When we complained they said the only thing they could do was give us a card for 50% off another stay at this same hotel. 1. We would not have been back in this area again, 2. We really never wanted to stay at this place again! They said sorry but that is all they would offer, no discount for any inconvienence we experienced.

Tom Bodet; Dont bother leaving the light on!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank You for sharing your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are so very sorry your visit with us what not what you had expected.

We would like you to know we have recently undergone a complete change of management and we are working very hard to get things in shape and bring this beautiful property up to standards again.

We Thank You... and We Appreciate You.

Please let us know upon your next visit of this experience and I will make certain your stay is all that you hope for.

BLessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    9
    9
See reviews for
8
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were tired, the traffic was really bad so we gave this Motel 6 a shot. The lobby looked nice but the room was disgusting. There was still whiskers on the sink from the last occupants, the toilet seat had been painted and peeling. An old bar of used soap still in the shower and the bathtub faucet was running and unable to turn off. But the real kicker for me was when I woke in the morning I found a used tissue in my bed which I know I did not put there. I'm sorry, but this is the worst place I have ever stayed. I couldn't wait to get home to shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank You for sharing your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your experience was not what you had hoped for and we hope you will give us another chance next time you are in our area.

We have undergone a complete management change and are working diligently at making all necessary changes needed and continuing to keep moving forward doing whatever necessary to keep improving our property.

We hope to see you again soon and hope your next visit will be all that you hope for.

Thank You.

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This motel has no fridge, no microwave, no coffemaker, basically no extra touches ..room was clean except for the bathtub had black mold along the wall, not family friendly.. people talking and loud music most of the night and water running most of the night

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share with us your visit here at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are sorry your visit was not what you expected. We have undergone complete new management and with that being said, we are working diligently on making lots of changes and continuing to improve our property for our guests.

At Motel 6, we offer a clean comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities. We do have fresh hot coffee in our lobby for you each and every morning from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m.
We have hairdryers, irons and ironing boards at our front desk and vending for items such as shampoo, razors, lotions in our lobby.

Rest assured we are doing all that we can to make this hotel a place you wish to return to time and time again.

BLessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This Motel 6 had no refrigerator, had a shabby, small room appearance with old poorly made up double beds. The first thing noticed was a roach running across the floor. The shower/tub did not drain after taking a shower with the dirty water still in the tub the next morning. The sink had not stopper, so it could not be filled with water. There was no continental breakfast, but coffee only was offered. This is one motel to avoid.

Room Tip: Void this motel completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at Motel 6 Ocala with us.

We are excited to say we are under new management and working diligently on making a lot of improvements to the property.

Motel 6 offers a clean, comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities.
We do, however, offer hair dryers, irons and ironing boards at the front desk, there are amenities in our vending area such as lotion, shampoo, razors, etc... for your convenience.

We also offer micro fridges at a fee of $5 per night for both the fridge and microwave. They are based upon availability of course.

Rest assured we are doing our very best to make Motel 6 Ocala your choice to stay next time you are in the area.

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The was the worst hotel I ever stayed at.... No clean towels, no clean sheets... Dirty rooms... People selling drugs and tricking out of their rooms....it's really time for them to close this location...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
We are sorry to hear your stay with us was less than desireable.

We apologize very much for that.

We have recently undergone a complete change in management and are certain you will find many changes have taken place and many changes lie ahead.

We thank you for sharing with us and hope you will give us another chance when in the Ocala area again.

BLessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed at this motel 6 multiple Times with my husband and grandchildren and always been comfortably , clean, and staff been very curtious and helpful with all we ask for or needed!! The only thing we ever had a problem with was a shower switch was broken so we took a bath:) but all else was good! ! Especially for the price!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala...
We are so glad to hear you are one of our Happy Customers!!

We have undergone new management and hope you will soon find lots of great improvements and will find yourself even happier than your last visit.

We look forward to serving you and your family again soon--
And, please do remember:
"We'll leave the Light on For You"!!

BLessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I found the room clean, the bed was comfortable, TV was OK. The property is nice to walk around. The restaurant has closed. I would stay here again. The price was $50 a night. A reasonable rate compared to others in this area.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Thank You for sharing your experience with us at Motel 6 Ocala.
We have recently undergone new management and are working day in and day out to make vast improvements.

We thank you for your kind words and look forward to serving you again in hopes you will have progress reports to share!

Thank You for your time, we hope to see you soon!!

Blessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of Hwy. 75 On the corner of Hwy 27 and Hwy 75 at Exit 354. Property sits on 17 acres with an outdoor pool, a large Conference Center that seats up to 550 persons. Catering available. Ample parking for trucks, RV's, etc... Free Wifi Free coffee each and every morning from 6 a.M. Until 10 a.M. 24 Hr. Front Desk Service Come visit Ocala and relax with us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.