We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34482 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Patrick, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This Motel 6 had no refrigerator, had a shabby, small room appearance with old poorly made up double beds. The first thing noticed was a roach running across the floor. The shower/tub did not drain after taking a shower with the dirty water still in the tub the next morning. The sink had not stopper, so it could not be filled with water. There was no continental breakfast, but coffee only was offered. This is one motel to avoid.

Room Tip: Void this motel completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at Motel 6 Ocala with us.

We are excited to say we are under new management and working diligently on making a lot of improvements to the property.

Motel 6 offers a clean, comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities.
We do, however, offer hair dryers, irons and ironing boards at the front desk, there are amenities in our vending area such as lotion, shampoo, razors, etc... for your convenience.

We also offer micro fridges at a fee of $5 per night for both the fridge and microwave. They are based upon availability of course.

Rest assured we are doing our very best to make Motel 6 Ocala your choice to stay next time you are in the area.

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
5
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The was the worst hotel I ever stayed at.... No clean towels, no clean sheets... Dirty rooms... People selling drugs and tricking out of their rooms....it's really time for them to close this location...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear your stay with us was less than desireable.

We apologize very much for that.

We have recently undergone a complete change in management and are certain you will find many changes have taken place and many changes lie ahead.

We thank you for sharing with us and hope you will give us another chance when in the Ocala area again.

BLessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed at this motel 6 multiple Times with my husband and grandchildren and always been comfortably , clean, and staff been very curtious and helpful with all we ask for or needed!! The only thing we ever had a problem with was a shower switch was broken so we took a bath:) but all else was good! ! Especially for the price!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing about your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala...
We are so glad to hear you are one of our Happy Customers!!

We have undergone new management and hope you will soon find lots of great improvements and will find yourself even happier than your last visit.

We look forward to serving you and your family again soon--
And, please do remember:
"We'll leave the Light on For You"!!

BLessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I found the room clean, the bed was comfortable, TV was OK. The property is nice to walk around. The restaurant has closed. I would stay here again. The price was $50 a night. A reasonable rate compared to others in this area.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank You for sharing your experience with us at Motel 6 Ocala.
We have recently undergone new management and are working day in and day out to make vast improvements.

We thank you for your kind words and look forward to serving you again in hopes you will have progress reports to share!

Thank You for your time, we hope to see you soon!!

Blessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past while it was still a Ramada.

Since the change of brand, it seem the only improvements done have just been a paint job. Rooms are stripped down from what they used to be,

Checking in, the front desk clerk was rude and when I questioned why the rate was higher than what I had booked online, I was told " the rates go up on the weekend, but we gave you an AARP discount."

This location will not be on the places to stay in the future. Too many other options across the street

Room Tip: Rooms on East side face I75 and noisy from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear John W,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raliegh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I could not fall asleep as the blanket had smell that they have never been washed ever. TV had very few channels, could not find any thing interesting. So had a terrible night. Checked in at 2 am and left at 6 after tossing and turning in bed, for 4 hours. It looked ok, but the room shocked me. We were too tired and just wanted to get through the night. Never coming back again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Hickoryman92
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in this Motel 6 over the weekend to save some money, rather than staying in a pricier hotel in Gainesville during Gator Growl weekend. On the up side, it is very conveniently located to I-75, restaurants, banks, and other businesses. They also have a pool, the bed was comfy, and the room was relatively clean. The downsides were their credit card machine was not working, so we had to go to a bank to pay with cash. There was also no remote for the TV and there was no phone in the room. Lastly, the toilet could have been a bit cleaner and the shower water was hot, but one of the settings did not work properly. Overall, it was worth it for the budget price we paid. I would stay again if it was overnight or for a weekend.

Room Tip: Inquire about getting a phone and remote for the TV in the room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank You for sharing with us about your stay and mostly for not giving up on us.

We have just undergone new management, and with that being said we hope you will find lots of changes for the better lie ahead.

We hope to serve you again soon, and look forward to hearing great things about your stay.

Blessings and Warm Regards,

Colleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34482 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.