We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all my needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Ocala to your Saves list
Courtyard Ocala
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Washington, DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Met all my needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a very well-run, comfortable and convenient hotel. It is well situated right off I-75. Very nice desk clerk, great little cafe with good breakfasts to go and Starbucks coffee. It meet all of my needs and I will return on next trip to Ocala.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Laurie V

Thank you for you great review of our hotel. We get lots of compliments about our Bistro and Starbucks is always a hit with the Guests. I have a great staff that helps me make things run smoothly and they are always looking for ways to make our guests stay even more comfortable.

We look forward to you next visit, JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    55
    31
    14
    2
See reviews for
33
36
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel rooms and amenities were very clean. The rooms provided plenty of room to work, as well as relax...And the bed was extremely comfortable. The customer service was fantastic. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Ztbarbee

Thank you for your kind words about my staff and the fantastic customer service. I have to admit I have a great staff; they are always looking for ways to make our guests enjoy their stay. JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place is a gem. We originally booked at another hotel and were horrified at the rooms. I called around frantically looking to change and we were lucky they had a vacancy. We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed longer if we could. Clean, comfortable, convenient and there were a lot of nice places to eat nearby -- I am a chef and that was important to me. Starbucks and small bar in the lobby...happy as clams. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Crazy Caterer 2014

Thank you for your fine review, we also are glad you found us. Many of our guests really appreciate that we have a Bar in the Hotel and Starbucks is a big hit. Thank you also for your kind words about the cleanliness of the property, I am very proud of my cleaning staff.

Hopefully the next time you are in town you will be able to stay longer. JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This weekend have had an unexpected road trip to Fort Myers Fla due to flight cancelations... We were not looking forward to the 11 hour drive from Charlotte. We got on the road ahead of the big storm... Drove to Ocala and stopped at the Courtyard at 1030 pm, road weary. The desk clerk was very nice. Explained they only had two rooms left. The king deluxe at $180 for the night or an Unusual room with no TV for $59 a night. I asked if the $59 room was the same quality as all others and was told " exactly the same....just no TV". The room was very nice. Clean. Comfy. Quiet. Perfect for 2 road weary travelers. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Wahini79

Thank you for your kind words about my staff and our hotel. I am really proud of my staff for they keep a very clean hotel. I certainly understand road weary, I have been there several times myself. When we get those big storms we tend to sell out but I am glad we were able to accommodate you. The Courtyard is far enough from I-75 that it is very quiet yet close enough you can jump right back on to continue your trip. Thanks once again for your high recommendations.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Appreciate the cleanliness, comfort and convenience off I75 during my holiday road trip. We frequent this hotel at least every other year and always enjoy our stay. Nothing to complain about - great little gym as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Annie Tin Mia

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit as you travel thru Ocala next year.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suntree, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were doing antique shopping and decided to stay the night in Ocala. The room was clean, water pressure good. Ok décor. Nothing memorable about this hotel. Standard room, comfortable bed. Check in was fast. Free parking. WIFI worked well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa beach Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We checked in at 7:00 with out a reservation. The front desk girl got us a great room with a great military discount ($40 off a night!) She also told us that light up Ocala was going on down town so we headed down there and saw two great bands and a wonderful array of lights to celebrate the christmas holiday. The room was very clean, very high end. The restaurant downstairs was awesome. They have round tables with circular couches and private TVs so that you feel like you are lounging at home. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Really nice heated pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocala

Address: 3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the beautiful Courtyard by Marriott in Ocala Florida, and experience 171 newly renovated and beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Easy to access from SR 200 off Exit 350 of the I-75, your visit to to this strategically located, green certified and pet free hotel places you close to everywhere you need or want to be in Ocala and Marion County! Four newly renovated meeting rooms can host your impressive meetings or social events of 10 - 80 people, and complimentary high speed wireless internet is available to all guests throughout the hotel. Fitness routines are easily maintained in the on-site fitness room, and your stress simply melts away in the enticing outdoor pool, courtyard and whirlpool spa. The on-site guest coin laundry is a practical convenience. Reserve your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, and you will have a choice to enjoy several dining and shopping options, all walking distance to the hotel. Come to this Courtyard by Marriott Ocala in Ocala Florida, and enjoy superb quality, convenience, comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Courtyard
Ocala Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.