We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Ocala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Ocala to your Saves list
Courtyard Ocala
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Courtyard Ocala for one night on our way to Sarasota, FL. The room was spacious and clean. The shower had warm water and good pressure. The property is situated next to many other hotels. We picked the Courtyard, as it was the only one that we saw that had balconies and we wanted to sit outside and stretch our legs for a bit before bed. There is a Waffle House across the street for a quick breakfast.

I would recommend the Courtyard Ocala to people passing through Ocala for a few nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    55
    31
    14
    2
See reviews for
33
36
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pascack Valley, NJ
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is right off I-75 making a good location for a 1 night stay. It's close to restaurants, shops, and gas. Check-in/out was smooth. Our 1st flr room was adequate and close to an exit making for an easy in/out. Room was also close to the door to the pool where my daughter was able to swim after our day's drive. The only glitch was the hot tub was lukewarm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Came into town for 5 days due to death in family. Just needed a quiet, drama free stay. Check in went great until we arrived in room. One reason I like Courtyard is I can request a foam pillow only room. I did. Lots of allergies to feathers in the family. The room had feather pillows. A very very nice lady came and changed the entire bed. Our room had a window type air unit. Relatives were staying in the hotel also and their air would turn on and off and had a control unit on the wall. Ours stayed on the entire time and was controlled at unit. The room smelled like a musty locker. I did not say anything because of the relatives nearby and due to the circumstances we had so much in the room. I really did not want to move. By the third day, I was getting sick and having allergy attacks but only when we were in the room. Asked and front desk immediately changed our room. No upgrade, just a different room. I took some allergy meds and was going to take a nap when the party started next door. I, at first, thought maybe they were not being so loud. It is an adjoining room and maybe it was just coming around side of door. Spoke to front desk, told them my concern was more about room then people but they called room and asked them to quiet. Things stayed quiet for a while but real party was later that night. Did not call desk, just tried to sleep through it. Tried to eat at Bistro but stood there for about ten minutes with no one there. The front desk saw us but offered no explanation. I did ask the front desk but she said they were in the back. We went out instead. Like I said, we just needed things to be ok, drama free. They were not. Will be back this way a few more times to finalize things, will choose differently. One last note..... Our room had an adjoining room with a couch in front of it, first room had fridge on dresser in front of pictures..... Kind of like people just have up trying anymore.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Another visit to this Courtyard - actually 2 visits in March.....Updated bistro setting with the standard menu.....the lemon cake with strawberries and whipped cream is very enjoyable! Breakfasts are made to order so everything comes out nice and fresh....Staff very friendly and attentive. Very clean throughout. Balconies are a nice touch so you can sit outside for some fresh air.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard during your last two visits to Ocala. We do have an updated lobby with The Bistro wich does offer breakfast, dinner, drinks and yes - lemon cake with strawberries with whipped cream! Our updated lobby also allows for areas to socialize and perhaps work without being in the confinement of your room. Our pool area also has great seating to socialize or relax. We do appreciate you taking the time to write this review and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Top Contributor
435 reviews 435 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I didn't know exactly what to expect upon checking into a hotel for the first (maybe the last) time in Ocala. It was halfway between Naples and Jacksonville, and thus a convenient, and not-so-small town to stay in for one night. The Courtyard by Marriott is typical of the same around the country, except that they haven't renovated the rooms in Ocala (or it doesn't appear to be the case) or hallways. The lobby is renovated. So, I found the hotel room to be just average, clean and just fine for one night -- but not nearly as good as those Courtyards that have upgraded their rooms. I must say, although I arrived very late, my room had been preregistered, and my registration time at the front desk was about 1 minute. Kudos for service!

Price of $134 (AAA rate) was okay, but not great all things considered. I checked out early in the morning and was content to move on to the next location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay in Ocala, Florida. We are a convenient stop between Jacksonville and Naples and we are just off the interstate with a lot of dining options around. Our lobby is updated and we have The Bistro where you can Eat.Drink.Connect and we also offer a 24/7 Market for any other needs that you may have. Thank you for letting us know about the great service that you recieved at the front desk. It is always nice to be able to pass good news and compliments along to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My spouse and I stopped after 11 last night. I found the clerk very friendly and helpful. I was a bit disappointed that there was no complimentary breakfast. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable, although it was oriented awkwardly. The bed faced the window instead of the TV. The bathroom was nice and roomy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear to hear that the clerk was friendly and helpful and we will be sure to let them know that this was recognized by a guest.

We do not have a complimentary breakfast, but we do have many fresh and hearty food options available at our Bistro. There are a variety of grab-and-go snacks or you can sit and enjoy a freshly prepared meal. We also offer Starbucks coffee in our Bistro.

The beds in our King Guest Rooms do face the window, but the TVs are on a swivel to help see it a bit easier.

Thank you again for your stay and for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you pass through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Two colleagues and I (both from out of state) stayed here while in town on business. We checked in on Sunday evening and the front desk clerk was very courteous. The full service restaurant and bar were nice (the Starbucks coffee bar was appreciated); there is a large lounge and business center (but I did not utilize them). The room was very comfortable & quiet and the landscaping added to the relaxing feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocala

Address: 3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the beautiful Courtyard by Marriott in Ocala Florida, and experience 171 newly renovated and beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Easy to access from SR 200 off Exit 350 of the I-75, your visit to to this strategically located, green certified and pet free hotel places you close to everywhere you need or want to be in Ocala and Marion County! Four newly renovated meeting rooms can host your impressive meetings or social events of 10 - 80 people, and complimentary high speed wireless internet is available to all guests throughout the hotel. Fitness routines are easily maintained in the on-site fitness room, and your stress simply melts away in the enticing outdoor pool, courtyard and whirlpool spa. The on-site guest coin laundry is a practical convenience. Reserve your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, and you will have a choice to enjoy several dining and shopping options, all walking distance to the hotel. Come to this Courtyard by Marriott Ocala in Ocala Florida, and enjoy superb quality, convenience, comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Marriott
Ocala Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.