We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Ocala

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Ocala
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I liked the lobby, plenty of lounge space, a place to eat and order drinks, relax and watch TV or read. Hotel has been renovated and appears to be maintained pretty well throughout. Room appearance was clean, missed someone's socks behind a chair though, indicating the cleaning was rushed. Insufficient towels left in the room. Beds were a little too soft for me and they were doubles, too small. Hotel was quite busy when we were there and the staff was very nice but seemed to be a little overwhelmed by it, and I know of two other guests whose rooms were not ready. TV was a good flat screen with good channel selection. Bath and shower were separate from the outside sink, which had insufficient counter space. AC was the standard wall unit in mid-priced hotels that cycled throughout the night. There is a multitude of restaurants and shops within a short drive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
24
18
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Located in an enclave of chain hotels. Needs a little help on the signage to ease locating. The hotel had recent renovation work. It shows. Nice comfortable rooms with great bedding. No big surprises here. Easy check in. Decent little restaurant for quick breakfast. Reasonable value at one of the better exits for food in the Ocala area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Being a Florida Gators season ticket holder, this hotel is perfect for me. Most if not all hotels in Gainesville seem to always be completely booked or have a two night minimum during football weekends. Like most other Courtyards, this hotel is very clean, very comfortable, and has great service. Just a quick 25 minute ride down from Gainesville allows me to rest after a Gator win then head home rested the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed this past weekend at the Courtyard Ocala while enjoying our grandson's football game. The Courtyards by Marriott are almost always clean and comfortable; this hotel was no exception. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful; the rooms were large enough for a sitting area with a couch. Free wifi was also nice; as well as complimentary access to several computers in the lobby. It is right off I-75 and Rt 200, but we weren't bothered by highway noise. There was a combination eating area and bar in the lobby where one could purchase food, but with Cracker Barrel on one side, Waffle House on another, and Burger King in front, as well as several other restaurants right nearby, I can't complain about lack of better dining at the hotel. For a casual trip, everything was convenient. The king sized bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the hotel was up to date. No complaints. We'll stay here again next year if they kids qualify again for regionals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in Ocala on business and was booked here by the company. We arrived after dark and had to look for it a little bit. Other than that it was very nice. I wish that they had other breakfast options but there is a Cracker Barrel across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

From the moment we were checked in, until we left we were greeted continually with smiles and "hi, how are you today?" I am just totally impressed with the courtesy displayed at the registration desk, the people who worked at Starbucks and mostly by the housekeeping staff. I have stayed at all types of hotels and Ocala Courtyard gets a #1 rating for their professionalism and friendly manner. PLUS the room was great and clean. I asked to be moved to a "patio" room. No problem. The location is great as well. Kudos to the staff and management.

Room Tip: Make sure your phone ringer is on if you ask for a wake-up call
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed five nights at the Courtyard and I can't say enough about the staff who were professional and very friendly. This includes the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff. Check in was so fast - which is what I needed since I arrived at 2am. My room was near the elevator and ice maker. And even though I am a light sleeper, my room was very peaceful.
Those are all major positives so if I were to pick: The tub in the bathroom did not drain well. I had water up to my ankles. The iron board needed replacing. It was not stable and my bare foot kicked the exposed metal base that did not have a protective rubber cap. Very painful! And last, it would have been great to have been allowed to purchase a sandwich in the morning to take for lunch which I didn't have time to buy during the noon hour at my place of employment.
Overall I would definitely return and recommend the Courtyard in Ocala... And oh, one more major positive: It's worth the money spent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager C, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly associates. Many of them have been with us for several years, and they genuinely care that our guests know they are truly welcome here. Guests like you, who take the time to let us know how we are doing, help us to create a more pleasant environment for all.

Our associates work as a team every day to improve on everything that we do. Your descriptions of the guest room adjustments that were needed were immediately forwarded to our continuous care team, and they have been resolved. In the future, please know that if you wish to take a food selections with you in the morning, our staff will gladly have your special requests ready for you when you need them. Our onsite Market offers 24 hour grab 'n go conveniences, too.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocala

Address: 3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocala 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the beautiful Courtyard by Marriott in Ocala Florida, and experience 171 newly renovated and beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Easy to access from SR 200 off Exit 350 of the I-75, your visit to to this strategically located, green certified and pet free hotel places you close to everywhere you need or want to be in Ocala and Marion County! Four newly renovated meeting rooms can host your impressive meetings or social events of 10 - 80 people, and complimentary high speed wireless internet is available to all guests throughout the hotel. Fitness routines are easily maintained in the on-site fitness room, and your stress simply melts away in the enticing outdoor pool, courtyard and whirlpool spa. The on-site guest coin laundry is a practical convenience. Reserve your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, and you will have a choice to enjoy several dining and shopping options, all walking distance to the hotel. Come to this Courtyard by Marriott Ocala in Ocala Florida, and enjoy superb quality, convenience, comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Marriott
Ocala Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.