We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the Right Amount of Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Ocala

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Ocala
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just the Right Amount of Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed this past weekend at the Courtyard Ocala while enjoying our grandson's football game. The Courtyards by Marriott are almost always clean and comfortable; this hotel was no exception. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful; the rooms were large enough for a sitting area with a couch. Free wifi was also nice; as well as complimentary access to several computers in the lobby. It is right off I-75 and Rt 200, but we weren't bothered by highway noise. There was a combination eating area and bar in the lobby where one could purchase food, but with Cracker Barrel on one side, Waffle House on another, and Burger King in front, as well as several other restaurants right nearby, I can't complain about lack of better dining at the hotel. For a casual trip, everything was convenient. The king sized bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the hotel was up to date. No complaints. We'll stay here again next year if they kids qualify again for regionals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
25
18
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in Ocala on business and was booked here by the company. We arrived after dark and had to look for it a little bit. Other than that it was very nice. I wish that they had other breakfast options but there is a Cracker Barrel across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

From the moment we were checked in, until we left we were greeted continually with smiles and "hi, how are you today?" I am just totally impressed with the courtesy displayed at the registration desk, the people who worked at Starbucks and mostly by the housekeeping staff. I have stayed at all types of hotels and Ocala Courtyard gets a #1 rating for their professionalism and friendly manner. PLUS the room was great and clean. I asked to be moved to a "patio" room. No problem. The location is great as well. Kudos to the staff and management.

Room Tip: Make sure your phone ringer is on if you ask for a wake-up call
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed five nights at the Courtyard and I can't say enough about the staff who were professional and very friendly. This includes the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff. Check in was so fast - which is what I needed since I arrived at 2am. My room was near the elevator and ice maker. And even though I am a light sleeper, my room was very peaceful.
Those are all major positives so if I were to pick: The tub in the bathroom did not drain well. I had water up to my ankles. The iron board needed replacing. It was not stable and my bare foot kicked the exposed metal base that did not have a protective rubber cap. Very painful! And last, it would have been great to have been allowed to purchase a sandwich in the morning to take for lunch which I didn't have time to buy during the noon hour at my place of employment.
Overall I would definitely return and recommend the Courtyard in Ocala... And oh, one more major positive: It's worth the money spent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager C, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly associates. Many of them have been with us for several years, and they genuinely care that our guests know they are truly welcome here. Guests like you, who take the time to let us know how we are doing, help us to create a more pleasant environment for all.

Our associates work as a team every day to improve on everything that we do. Your descriptions of the guest room adjustments that were needed were immediately forwarded to our continuous care team, and they have been resolved. In the future, please know that if you wish to take a food selections with you in the morning, our staff will gladly have your special requests ready for you when you need them. Our onsite Market offers 24 hour grab 'n go conveniences, too.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Lobby looks recently remodeled pool area is nice relaxing feel there are poolside rooms that have balcony's would be nice if staying in room I only needed room to sleep in had the king bed comfortable I've stayed at this hotel twice now close to food shopping and interstate

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments about our hotel. Like you, many of our guests appreciate our new look, and our strategic location that is walking distance to several shopping and dining venues. In addition, guests love that we are just minutes from, and an easy drive to, the major businesses and entertainment attractions of Ocala.
The poolside / balcony upgrade rooms that you mentioned are very popular with both our business and leisure guests, for the opportunity that they offer to sit outside and enjoy fresh Florida air after a long, busy day.

Thank you for taking time to communicate your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a lovely hotel as far as Courtyards go. The lobby is updated with nice areas for leisure or business conversations. The pool area was fine. And the room was quiet, which was a nice surprise given the proximity to the highway. My only problem was the bedbug I saw when we were leaving on our last morning. Later in the day little bites popped up. I called customer care and it is 48 hours later and I haven't heard back. I'm disappointed by that given I'm a Marriott Rewards member and am used to better service from them. Given the reputation of Marriott, I'm sure they'll get that cleared up quickly, but it was still a bummer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you like our newly updated lobby and that you enjoyed your guest room and the outdoor swimming pool. We are thrilled that our guests are finding the results of our recently completed interior renovations so enjoyable. When we received your review, your concern of seeing a possible bedbug was taken very seriously. I want you to know that we immediately contacted our commercial exterminator to survey your room for any indication bed bugs, and I am pleased to offer you the peace of mind to know that they found the room to be completely bed bug free.
Thank you again for sharing your views. The comfort of our guests is most important to us, and we hope you will return soon to enjoy another stay with us in beautiful Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Location is just off I-75. Staff were all very friendly and room was nice, clean, and quite.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocala

Address: 3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocala 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the beautiful Courtyard by Marriott in Ocala Florida, and experience 171 newly renovated and beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Easy to access from SR 200 off Exit 350 of the I-75, your visit to to this strategically located, green certified and pet free hotel places you close to everywhere you need or want to be in Ocala and Marion County! Four newly renovated meeting rooms can host your impressive meetings or social events of 10 - 80 people, and complimentary high speed wireless internet is available to all guests throughout the hotel. Fitness routines are easily maintained in the on-site fitness room, and your stress simply melts away in the enticing outdoor pool, courtyard and whirlpool spa. The on-site guest coin laundry is a practical convenience. Reserve your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, and you will have a choice to enjoy several dining and shopping options, all walking distance to the hotel. Come to this Courtyard by Marriott Ocala in Ocala Florida, and enjoy superb quality, convenience, comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Marriott
Ocala Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.