We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 SW 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
travelbear09
1 review
“Wow! What a lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

My family and I recently had a stay at the La Quinta Ocala on our way to the Orlando area. We absolutely loved this hotel! Clean, comfortable, quiet, economical, and with a very nice breakfast, this hotel made our stay a very enjoyable one.

This hotel is just off the I-75, in a quiet location, and very easy to find. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. I'd return here anytime we need a stay over on a drive to Orlando. A nice Chic-fil-A is walking distance from the hotel, as are other restaurant choices as well.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    99
    39
    17
    20
See reviews for
129
76
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

We stayed here for one night on our way north. We got a great deal on the rate. We had a king room with a refrig and microwave. The room was clean and good-sized. There was a big desk and a good countertop around the sink. The continental breakfast was just okay. We would have liked some fruit. All in all, we were very happy with our one night stay.

  • Liked — the size of the room
  • Disliked — the breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

We had a very clean spacious 2 bed room.
Beds have been comfortable.
Breakfast was below average and needs some improvement. Wireless Internet was very fast.
There are lots of restaurants close by.

  • Liked — Spacious clean room
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia girl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

I have to say this hotel is in a great location ...close to all restaurants and only about 10 minutes from Silver Springs. But as far as being a great place to stay....it would probably be fine for one night ....we stayed four. We had to hunt down clean towels every day. The continental breakfast could have really been a great thing with a little effort. They had enough guests eating it that it should have been staffed at least for the last hour which was from 8-9. As it was when things ran out it was just too bad. The first day the fruit selection was some apples that didn't look appetizing at all and some bananas that they must have picked up at a discount at the grocery because they were so spotted and brown. I don't recall seeing any fruit after that. They had boiled eggs which we thought were good but one morning they didn't have any and they had only a couple of salt and pepper shakers and no little salt and pepper packets which would have been nice because there was not always an empty table to sit at and we could have taken them to our room. It was easy to tell that this was one of the ways they cut costs. Little did they know they had the bones to make it a great thing with very little effort and people who go away happy about their food tend to be happier about their stay.
When I rented the room the heated pool sounded great....but we found when we got there that it wasn't open. They had a sign at the front desk stating that some guidelines had changed and it would take them a few weeks to adapt.....
Staff was friendly though.

  • Liked — The location and friendly staff.
  • Disliked — The continental breakfast and no pool access .....
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

We needed a place to stop on our way to and from Miami for Thanksgiving & booked a room at this La Quinta through hotels.com because the price was good and it was near the mall/restaurants. We were very happy with our choice! The room was very spacious with two refrigerators, plenty of outlets, a fairly comfortable bed, and a nice clean bathroom. The hotel itself was staffed with friendly people and we felt very welcome.

The only thing that was subpar was the breakfast buffet, but I never expect free breakfast buffets to be good, so it wasn't a surprise.

I would definitely stay here again if I'm in Ocala!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

Clean, comfortable, convenient, newer, great price. Pet friendly hotel that is right off interstate. Restaurants are within walking distance. My family also uses this as our "hurricane hotel" in case we need to evacuate with our animals. My husband and I stayed here on the first night of our recent vacation and I was impressed with the quality. I hope I don't have to use this as a "hurricane hotel" again, but I would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfort and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Waffle iron made my waffles stick
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

We got a great deal through AAA - $62 for a King room with a sofa bed. So for the money, I'd give it 5 stars! Our 8-year old son thought it was a luxury hotel!! The room was clean - the only reason I gave it 4 stars is that the sofabed blanket was a bit gross - it had a stain and had lint on it - but it probably wasn't used very often. Everything else was really, really clean. The staff was so friendly, the pool clean (but cold!) and the breakfast was excellent.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3530 SW 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#9 Family Hotel in Ocala
#13 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.