We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfy beds - very pet friendly and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 SW 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice comfy beds - very pet friendly and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very clean, courteous staff , very pet friendly , very secure as our guests were not able to go directly to our room lol not nessasary but nice to know they pay attention. overpriced sodas and snacks so go prepared or pay $$$ .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    83
    31
    12
    17
See reviews for
116
59
29
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stay on La Quintas exclusively due to the level of comfort the cleanliness of the rooms and the fact that they are pet friendly. I drive all over the country rescuing pets and delivering them to their new forever homes. Last evening while making an excruciating drive from Nashville to Ft Lauderdale [incredible traffic pile ups all through Georgia] I pulled into the La Quinta in Ocala...having timed it so that I could stay here and still get to my destination on time. When I walked in there was a young woman at the counter, she was counting change, she did not look up from what she was doing and said she would be with me in a minute.......then she abruptly asked, 'reservations' {i assumed it was a question} while counting pennies, I said no and then asked if was necessary......she then slammed down her change and said "ugh, you made me lose count"...and then picked up the stack of pennies and started recounting.......I again stood as she counted pennies and entered this amount in her calculator....and she then pulled out a handful of nickles, and started counting them??????? REALLY.

She said it will be a minute as the computer is taking its time to check availability......she did NOT enter anything into the computer and unless it was voice activated had no idea as to my request or requirements. I will admit I was getting a bit frustrated......she then entered the amount of the nickles into her calculator and then felt I had waited long enough and said, "smoking or non smoking".....I said non smoking and would like something on the first floor as one of my dogs is handicapped and has wheels and needs to go out side often, she said "I got nothin' and looked at me with such disdain....I asked "nothing? anywhere?' Her response was "NOT on the first floor, anything else?" as I started to ask another question she let out such a sigh of disgust and said 'it is 101.00 plus tax'....I said AARP discount....well this was the end of her 'cordiality' {ha ha ha}....I ended the conversation right then and there.

Listen I was in the hospitality industry for over 30 years and I understand that a guests can be a bit demanding, but this young lady was expecting it and had been given no such promise of this treatment. I may have been the straw that broke the camels back by 'just walking in' while she was counting change...but REALLY {ill ask again}...IN all my years in the business I was taught first and foremost the person standing in front of you is THE most important priority, not the one on the phone or the menial task at hand...but the future/potential guest. It is about 'heads in beds' in this business and with this young woman at the front desk you will be losing guests in droves. By the way I stayed in the La Quinta in Macon {Chambers Rd} on my way up, La Quinta {Donelson Pike} in Nashville and was met with astounding customer service and I have stayed in La Quintas over 8 times in the last 6 weeks....I am loyal to a fault......Ocala....you need to get it together NOW.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Place was great, friendly and much much better than the Hilton which is right next to it. Very happy customer :) Clean room, and it was pet friendly! The home was warm and inviting and included a fridge and microwave! Bathroom was spacious the bed was very very comfortable!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spent 4 nights in Ocala visiting family. The La Quinta was very relaxing place for peace and quiet after visiting with family. I had my Scottie with me and we both enjoyed the room, people and landscaping. This is a very comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are really big and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWARK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we have stayed at this motel 9 times in 7 years. the rooms are outstanding , nice outside pool nice landscaping,employees are great, a plus + to misty one of the managers.they accept pets,we have never had an issue about animals staying in room before us.rates are great,better when you go online. i would have to say that me and my wife enjoy coming to this la quinta inn in ocala florida. we have stayed in a lot of la quinta inns on the east coast.we have had a few minor problems in some but they have been corrected within an hour or so,or we have been moved to a new room.i have to say that this motel is probably the nicest we"ve stayed in.

Room Tip: you will get your moneys worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have stayed many nights at LaQuintas in various locations and can always count on great locations that are convenient, with cleanliness of rooms, great price, and a caring staff. We also appreciate the allowance for pets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3530 SW 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.