We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ocala

Save Saved
You added Hilton Ocala to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 36 hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Definitely coming back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I've always had good experiences at all Hilton properties--Hilton, Garden Inns, Hampton Inns--but this was one of the best. The property is beautiful, the accommodations very comfortable and the service gracious. It's also in a great location which makes it easy to get around Ocala. I have horses in Ocala so I will definitely coming back and will stay at the Hilton. I would highly recommend it .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    107
    62
    19
    18
See reviews for
88
101
44
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Everything worked, well appointed hotel room, clean, and high quality of everything in room. Helpful and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

We have been traveling to Ocala for about five years 2 or 3 times a year and the Hilton Ocala have been our home in Ocala. On our past visit we could'nt get a reservation and tried another hotel and the difference was BIG!!!You are greeted with respect and friendlyness, and proffesionalism. Rooms are spacious, very clean. Services provided are great, so this last stay we decided we better make our reservations on time, we want to stay always at the Hilton Ocala. Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

This is my favorite hotel to visit! It's always clean and pleasant. The staff is amazing! They remember your name and what you like. Don't miss out on the carriage ride with Buddy!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the food and the lovely surroundings of this Hilton Hotel. I saty at Hilton hotels all over Florida, NY and Puerto Rico and this ranks with the best of them.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

It is always a good sign when you see the same staff on your return.At this property most are really friendly and efficient. The bar and restaurant are still comfortable and welcoming, the rooms on the executive floor are well appointed but the lounge appears to close " at a whim" ( it was only open once in our 3 night stay). My one complaint is that they do not have opening windows and allow pets which could be a problem for allergies.In my case the management made sure I had a non allergic room but next time I would pay the extra for a suite with balcony just to have some fresh Florida air

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I live in Tallahassee but business often takes me to South Florida. This is my favorite stopping point to break up the trip. Right of I-75, the service is fantastic, from the front desk to the bartenders to dinning staff. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. And the rate is usually better than the lesser quality hotels nearby. I usually only stay one night, but I like it so much I may spend a weekend there sometime just to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Address: 3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, we feature tennis, basketball, and white-sand beach volleyball courts in addition to our well-equipped fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.