We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Ocala to your Saves list
Hilton Ocala
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FL Residents - $25 Credit
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have not stayed at this hotel for several years but stayed a few nights recently but have over the past few years enjoyed their fantastic Sunday brunch

Our stay this time was most enjoyable the hotel has the most convenient location just by the junction of I. 75 and located near to many restaurants and amenities in the area the room decor is a bit dated but the staff are very efficient and friendly and all the hotel is spotlessly clean

We noticed that there's been quite an improvement in the food and beverage service and offering over the past year we asked and we found out that this is a result of a new food and beverage manager David Lewis the food and service has improved in quality and service and he seemed to be around the hotel a lot check that guests were being looked after, that's a nice touch

We look forward to our next visit and would suggest that if you need to stay in or around Ocala or even want a nice place to eat and drink the give this a try

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for noticing the changes that Chef Joe Casoria has created in Arthur's Bistro! Chef Casoria, along with Special Events Chef Jouse Torres have combined they skills to create one of the most impressive culinary teams in North Florida.
In fact, Sunday brunch continues to be the most popular dining event in the area. in addition to amazing hand carved prime rib, made-to-order omelets, waffles, and a decadent dessert bar, the weekly chef creations are truly unique.
So glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    217
    94
    36
    25
See reviews for
203
194
66
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great bar. Exceptional service. Shannon is awesome. Very nice and efficient. Nice atmosphere. Would definitely come back. We just came in for girls night out after dinner. We were not disappointed in the drinks either.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Very nice to hear that Shannon and the rest of the staff at the Starting Gate Bar & Grill continue to deliver great service along with big smiles. It certainly is a popular gathering spot for our guests and locals alike. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you are expecting a warm welcome when you check in, you will be disappointed. As a Hilton Diamond member, I was expecting that at the least they would recognize me as a loyal Hilton client. No--in fact, I had to come back down to the front desk to find out about the executive floor. When I came back down, the staff was not busy with checking in or other guests--they were busy with their own internal work. Almost too busy to even answer any questions. I was not impressed. But--Greg at the bar made up for the inhospitable staff at the front desk. He was professional, personable, and a great mixologist. We ate at the bar--excellent food! I'm not sure I would stay at this Hilton again but if I knew Greg would be at the bar, I would be tempted to overlook the front desk staff.

Room Tip: The ADA rooms are really small. If you need a handicap room to accommodate a wheelchair or mobility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
As a very valuable Hilton Honors Diamond member, your input is taken seriously as we know you travel quite a bit and expect and Hilton is your first choice. While an apology does not fix the areas you feel we fell short, we sincerely invite you back again soon to show you the level of service others experience daily at Hilton Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Every staff member was accommodating, friendly & provided great customer service during our stay. Samantha who worked the Front Desk, was especially outstanding!!! She was extremely welcoming from the first step we took into the lobby and every request was granted with a smile :)
Samantha is a great asset to the Hilton Family!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We love it when the comments continue to pour in telling us that the PEOPLE are what made their stay perfect. We do take a great deal of pride in our wonderful facility, and vast landscaped surroundings....but it's the people you encounter during your stay that make the difference between an average day and an outstanding experience.
We have shared your comments with Samantha, who appreciates you mentioning her by name. Safe Travels always
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed here many time on business and always am happy with the hotel and service. One thing I really love is the horse, Buddy, a retired Budweiser Clydesdale. I always ,make a point to go visit with him.

Also - the staff is fantastic. Shannon (Lobby restaurant), Samantha (Front Desk) and Sergio in the office. I have interacted with them all many times and their cheerful service is why (in addition to Buddy) is why this hotel in unique in Ocala.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Free parking. Free wifi for Hilton Honors members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for the great comments. Our resident Mascot Clydesdale "Buddy" (and host to many brides when he pulls the gorgeous carriage) wanted to clear up one thing with our valuable guests. While Buddy may have a relative or two that worked for the Budweiser team, our Buddy is actually a much younger generation that has grown up in the "Heart of Horse Country" right here in the Ocala area and not a retired beer wagon horse. He is full of playful energy and welcomes all our guests to come out and say hi.

We have shared your comments with our staff and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everyone at this Hotel were exceptional, but Shannon at the bar went above and beyond on Monday night. I was really hungry, and the only thing that seemed appetizing at the time came off the lunch menu, the shrimp risotto. I asked her if I could order from the lunch menu, she asked what I wanted and then said "I don't see why not"....and then I enjoyed a delicious meal!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
When it comes to the top reason anybody returns to a business, it is because the people make you feel comfortable and "like family." Shannon certainly does that, and it is reflected time after time by our guests.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Shannon at the Starting Gate Lounge is wonderful!! Very nice and great service!! The happy hour is a plus as well!! Good drinks and a great atmosphere. I will definitely be back to the Hilton Ocala!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Two for One at happy hour daily is certainly a fun aspect of the Starting Gate Bar & Grill....not to mention the awesome food that can go along with it. Shannon is always all smiles and one of the best bartenders in Ocala. On behalf of Shannon and the rest of the team, we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#4 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Address: 3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.